Tuesday Update Pole, Label Watch (Warp Records), Insides, Pylon.

Deftones, Mogwai, Flaming Lips, Slowdive, Neil Young, The Durutti Column, Hey Colossus, Tunng, Pom Poko.


New music

  • Excellent new one of murky dubs, minimalist techno & lovely ambient from Pole. Includes a poster whilst stocks lasts, two of which are signed & will be given out randomly.
  • DEUTSCHE ELEKTRONISCHE MUSIK 4. Top-tier krautrock kompilation on Soul Jazz.
  • First album in 20 years from the slept-on UK dream pop pair Insides. On limited colour wax.
  • Good Sad Happy Bad aka Micachu & The Shapes release a new one of inventive indie & art pop.
  • Synth musician Bernard Grancher follows his Polytechnic Youth releases & Laetitia Sadier collaboration with a self-released new LP.
  • Tiña, eat the food.
  • Spun Out of Control records have a trio of spooky delights for you from Rupert Lally, Andy Fosberry & Proto Droids.
  • Sarah Davachi. One of the most celebrated talents in drone & ambient returns with a 2CD companion piece to 'Cantus, Descant'.
  • First album in almost a decade from Wagon Christ aka Luke Vibert (Plug, Kerrier District, Amen Andrews).
  • Kill Your Boyfriend. It’s always sunny in Killadelphia.
  • One Of Them. If you were going to execute a bird of prey, the most humane way would be death by firing squad.
  • Neil Young & Crazy Horse play ‘Greendale’ in a live stylee. A 50th anniversary of the classic ‘After The Gold Rush’ has just been unveiled.
  • Estonian dream pop group Holy Motors add a bit of yee-haw to their latest.
  • British guitar whiz Stef Kett returns with a limited LP of freeform instrumentals.
  • UK psychedelic noisemakers Hey Colossus are joined by Mark Lanegan on their latest.
  • Acid Roulette. Very limited slab of space rock, stoner rock & noise rock.
  • The latest from English experimental/ambient musician Ben Chatwin includes a signed print whilst stock lasts.
  • Noise rock meets indie & post-punk on Adulkt Life’s debut. White label up for grabs for pre-order customers.
  • Matana Roberts & Pat Thomas play a live set at London’s trendy Cafe Oto venue.
  • New one from Icelandic modern classical & ambient composer Olafur Arnalds.
  • Songwriter Alasdair Roberts reworks a few Scottish rarities.
  • Merja Kokkonen joins avant pair Jasmine Guffond & Erik K Skodvin on their latest.
  • Peppy Canadian punks PUP release a 6-track EP.
  • Great album art is this. London electronic-indie-folk lot Tunng are back.
  • Eclectic indie poppers Pom Poko are back with a new’un for Bella Union. Fans of Deerhoof may dig.
  • Rarities & unreleased collection from legendary soundtrack composer Ennio Morricone.
  • Darkwave group Iyeara remix the Mark Lanegan Band’s latest.


Want More? 

Follow our Norman Socials: Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube & Spotify.

Featured albums

Neil Young
Moses Boyd
Acid Roulette
Proto Droids
Bernard Grancher
Stef Kett
Andy Fosberry
Rupert Lally
One Of Them
Mark Lanegan Band
Ennio Morricone
Sarah Davachi
The Durutti Column
Kill Your Boyfriend
The Chills
Matana Roberts & Pat Thomas
The Durutti Column
The Chills
Jackie Wilson & Doris & Kelley
Neil Young & Crazy Horse
Jasmine Guffond & Erik K Skodvin
Ben Chatwin
Wagon Christ
Adulkt Life
Good Sad Happy Bad
Hey Colossus
David Bowie
Olafur Arnalds
Pom Poko
Alasdair Roberts
Mort Garson
Mort Garson
Holy Motors
Green Lung
Hiroshi Yoshimura
Lucifer (Mort Garson)
Iggy & The Stooges
Mort Garson
Jóhann Jóhannsson with Hildur Guðnadóttir & Robert Aiki Aubrey Lowe
They Might Be Giants
Betty Davis
Betty Davis
The Flaming Lips
Sonic Youth