Tuesday Update Virginia Wing (Dinked), Oneohtrix Point Never, Sleaford Mods, Eels.

Rough Trade (Label Watch), These New Puritans, Interpol, James Blake, 100 gecs, Steve Roach, Trees Speak.


  • The only colour/special edition you’ll find of Manchester art rockers Virginia Wing’s latest is the new Dinked variant. There’s a few Dinked’s left from post-punk heavies LICE too.
  • Our Label Watch feature returns with a spotlight on Rough Trade - one of the most important imprints in British independent music.
  • Hand-Picked Pre-Orders. Ft. Boris, These New Puritans, Interpol, James Blake, Sigur Ros & more...

New music

  • Oneohtrix Point Never adds new sounds to his wide-ranging electronic palette & pays homage to his past work.
  • American shoegazers Nothing’s latest features a demonic father Christmas on the sleeve.
  • Mike Patton’s experimental metallers Mr. Bungle professionally re-record their scruffy thrash debut.
  • Eels. E & co. need to stop clowning around…
  • Trees Speak’s krautrock, post-punk, psych & post-rock sound will appeal to many a Norman customer.
  • Tobacco is back with a new LP of hyperactive psych, beats & electronics.
  • Meitei’s take on ambient blends traditional Japanese folk with classical & Dilla-esque beats.
  • Shoegaze songstress Emma Ruth Rundle joins heavies Thou for this intriguing team up.
  • Bristol noise rockers Spectres add catchy riffs to their sound. Recorded in a church in Leeds & includes a signed print.
  • Gorgeous looking double LP of wide-ranging psychedelia courtesy of Carlton Melton.
  • Liverpudlian extreme metallers Carcass return after seven years with a fresh EP.
  • Varied & forward-thinking beats define this return to form for chef-rapper Action Bronson.
  • The limited Polytechnic Youth singles from MIDDEX & Hanno Leichtmann are on the cards this week.
  • Lots of early Joni Mitchell has arrived, including a five CD set, an LP & live show.
  • Psych-post-punks The Vacant Lots stick a couple of Anton Newcombe produced EPs together.
  • Lovely deep & dubby ambient electronics from The Abyss Within Us on Astral Industries.
  • Baltimore noise rock favourites Dope Body land on Drag City with a new’un.
  • Ben Salisbury, The Insects, Geoff Barrow’s incredible score to the sci-fi smash ‘Devs’ looks stunning.
  • Montreal arty indie lot Suuns are back with a new EP.
  • PC Music main man A. G. Cook releases his second record of the year.
  • Dizzee Rascal reps his borough & releases a hard-hitting grime LP.
  • Peter Broderick’s latest never fails to make me a tad hungry.
  • Jeremiah Sand. Cultish curio for fans of the psychedelic horror film ‘Mandy’.
  • Bristol UK bass exporter Ploy unleashes his debut of warped dancefloor cuts for L.I.E.S.
  • Alternative rap duo Atmosphere make it to their eleventh.
  • Hip hop icon Nas’ latest blends the old with the new.
  • Compilation focusing on Ennio Morricone’s work on giallo films aka Italian slasher flicks.
  • Scouse space rockers Mugstar put in the Graft for this one.


  • Arguably Sleaford Mods greatest pair of records land back on colour wax.
  • One of the best 2000s era The Fall records finally gets the reissue treatment.
  • Germs. Listen up punks, this is the first time on wax for this complete discography of nihilistic hardcore.
  • If you come dressed as The Crow, you aren’t getting into the party.
  • Machine Head. Groove metal classic! I feel 15 again…
  • Stoner metal riffs meets hardcore punk on Cancer Bats’ debut. I feel 17 again.
  • Proper rapid thrashing hardcore from Trash Talk. I feel 19 again.
  • The Heshoo Beshoo Group. Highly sought-after jazz collectible & important document of South African apartheid.
  • The Ambient, Electronic & Pastoral Sounds of The Bruton Library Catalogue. Need we say more?
  • Motörhead’s classic ‘Ace of Spades’ is back on deluxe wax & a huge box set.
  • Post-hardcore miserabilists June of 44 reissue their debut.
  • Tom Misch. Jazzy, downtempo hip hop beat mix from the UK musician.
  • Crimson King Robert Fripp reissues his first proper solo album.
  • Witch. Welcome to zam rock.
  • Two compilations celebrating the Greater Manchester punk, new wave & post-punk scenes return.
  • U2. Lynne, are those your mother’s cataract glasses?
  • Fuzztones. Psych-garage classic complete with a bonus live disc & ‘blotters’.
  • Name me a doom-ier cover than Pilgrim’s ‘Misery Wizard’.
  • Who the f**ckin ‘ell are Slipknot? Original masked metallers GWAR reissue a fan-favourite on red vinyl of course.
  • Lovely ambient pair up between Ekkehard Ehlers & Stephan Mathieu.
  • Rhythm Section reissue a UK jazz favourite from Vels Trio.
  • We gave this one from psych-prog-alt-rockers Motorpsycho a 9/10 on release y’know?
  • Manchester songwriter Liam Frost & The Slowdown Family finally reissue a favourite.

Want More? 

Follow our Norman Socials: Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube & Spotify.

Featured albums

Virginia Wing
Hanno Leichtmann
Vels Trio
Dope Body
Trees Speak
The Abyss Within Us
Ennio Morricone
Stephan Mathieu & Ekkehard Ehlers
Oneohtrix Point Never
The Vacant Lots
Joni Mitchell
Joni Mitchell
Joni Mitchell
Action Bronson
Ben Salisbury, The Insects, Geoff Barrow
Jeremiah Sand
Meitei / 冥丁
Peter Broderick
Carlton Melton
Trash Talk
Dizzee Rascal
A. G. Cook
Emma Ruth Rundle & Thou
Tom Misch
Mr Bungle
The Heshoo Beshoo Group
Liam Frost & The Slowdown Family
Machine Head
Sleaford Mods
Sleaford Mods
Cancer Bats
June of 44
The Fall
Robert Fripp