Tuesday Update The Avalanches, OSEES, Run The Jewels, bvdub.

Charli XCX, bdrmm, Anna von Hausswolff, Napalm Death, Mildlife, Fenne Lily, Sarah Davachi, Flaming Tunes.


  • The remainder of the RSD titles from the likes of Mush, Gruff Rhys, Mikal Cronin, Slowdive & Working Men’s Club can be found here.
  • The last of Tim Koh’s Dinked Edition are set to land. Find out who’s next in line for an exclusive vinyl by tuning into our socials tomorrow at 2pm...
  • Hand-Picked Pre-Orders. Ft. The Avalanches, bdrmm, White Hills, mysterious Rocket signees GÅS & more...

New music

  • Bombastic beats meet fiery rhymes on the fourth Run The Jewels instalment.
  • The latest OSEES blends their earlier garage punk sound with Dwyer’s recent synth-psych outings.
  • Charli XCX’s Mercury nominated favourite of immediate electropop has landed.
  • Bristol indie folk favourite Fenne Lily releases her second album.
  • Celebrated ambient composer Sarah Davachi is back with more doomy drones.
  • Brisbane chamber poppers The Apartments recorded half of this in three separate countries.
  • First new music in 31 years from Washington D.C. post-hardcore staples Soulside.
  • Native Harrow. There’s a small amount of signed postcards for the first few customers who order this one.
  • Napalm Death prove again they’re one of the most consistent groups in heavy music.
  • bvdub’s new one is influenced by Japanese modern literary great Haruki Murakami.
  • More dark drones & darkwave from Anna von Hausswolff.
  • Scottish electronic musician Drew McDowall loves stretching Kraft singles...
  • Indie emo punks Joyce Manor reference a Teenage Fanclub classic on their rarities comp.
  • SoCal post-hardcore group Movements arrive back with their anticipated second record.
  • First recording in a whopping 35 years from reunited post-punks Normil Hawaiians.
  • Summery sizzlers meet rave-referencing bangers on HAAi’s latest EP.
  • JOHN’s drummer brings out a limited vinyl set as Total Wkts.
  • Yui Onodera. Visceral strings meet gorgeous electroacoustic sound design here.
  • Lo-fi slacker popper Itchy Bugger is back with a record likened to classic Flying Nun.
  • James Norman’s microlabel book inspired one of our customers to start a label himself!
  • Eminem. Lovely title. Em pays tribute to Alfred Hitchcock on his most recent LP.
  • Nick Mason plays earlier Floyd as Saucerful of Secrets.
  • Mildlife are back on Heavenly with their unique blend of jazz, funk, kraut & psych.
  • Tobin Sprout. Hot dog, jumping frog… Not that one?
  • Swede rapper Yung Lean releases his fourth of psychedelic laced hip hop.
  • Manhattan indie pair Cults play hosts on their new’un.
  • Door to the Cosmos. Triple LP compilation of celestial jazz courtesy of On The Corner Records.
  • Fan of that one? You may dig the twelfth Spiritual Jazz comp which looks at Impulse!
  • Interesting team up between Catherine Anne Davies aka The Anchoress & Suede’s Bernard Butler.
  • Couple up on UK psych label Fruits de Mer in the form of a Sendelica set & various comp.
  • Matt Berry gets all Dylan on us.
  • The goths, psych-heads & post-punks of Sacred Bones tackle Sabbath on the ‘What Is This That Stands Before Me?’ covers comp.
  • We’ve got the new import picture disc in from vaporwave populariser Macintosh Plus.


  • Flaming Tunes. Classic cult LP of daydream psych & mesmerising post-punk from This Heat’s Gareth Williams.
  • Pete Rock & C.L. Smooth. One of the all time hip hop greats right here.
  • L7’s favourite of grungy punk celebrates 30 years with this remastered edition.
  • John Coltrane. Really well put together anniversary set celebrating the hard bop.
  • An EP from Polish black/death metallers Behemoth gets treated to an expanded colour reissue.
  • We’ve knocked a couple of quid of this snazzy Frankie and the Witch Fingers reissue.
  • JR Bailey. Album sleeve is a much less terrifying version of Bell Witch’s ‘Mirror Reaper’...
  • Nyege Nyege repress Duma’s record of chaotic electronics & hardcore punk/grind pace. 
  • Italian songwriter Emma Tricca’s folk favourite, now on colour wax.
  • Soft Cell reveal four unreleased tracks, reworking a few of their earlier numbers.
  • Pretty much all of Arca’s album sleeves are a bit weird aren’t they?
  • Valium Aggelein. This one’s a must have for Duster fans.
  • Black Editions are really treating you fans of Japanese psych with these deluxe sets from Go Hirano, Kazuo Imai, Musica Transonic & Toho Sara.
  • Ryo Fukui has his final album reissued & tackles jazz classics & originals at a NYC performance.

Want More? 

Follow our Norman Socials: Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube & Spotify.

Featured albums

James Norman
Napalm Death
Soft Cell
Valium Aggelein
Joyce Manor
Matt Berry
Go Hirano
Musica Transonic
Kazuo Imai
Toho Sara
Pete Rock & C.L. Smooth
Yui Onodera
Total Wkts
John Coltrane
Anna von Hausswolff
Ryo Fukui
Ryo Fukui
Charli XCX
Drew McDowall
JR Bailey
Catherine Anne Davies & Bernard Butler
Yung Lean
Tim Koh
Normil Hawaiians
Sarah Davachi
Frankie and the Witch Fingers
Native Harrow
The Apartments
Fenne Lily
Tobin Sprout
Run The Jewels
Nick Mason's Saucerful of Secrets
Macintosh Plus
Itchy Bugger
Emma Tricca
Flaming Tunes