Tuesday Update Protomartyr, JARV IS, Doves, Joy Division, Slowdive.

The Advisory Circle, Bing & Ruth, Crack Cloud, Arca, Rose City Band, Yaeji, The Soft Pink Truth, Guided By Voices.


  • Joy Division celebrate 40 years of ‘Closer’ with a clear vinyl reissue along with ‘Atmosphere’ & ‘Transmission’.
  • Delayed by a few months due to COVID, Detroit post-punks Protomartyr make a welcome return.
  • Hand-Picked Pre-Orders. Ft. Doves, The Advisory Circle, Cranes, bvdub, Guided By Voices & more...

New music

  • Order the new album of frantic electronics from Arca before midnight on Thursday for the chance to win a very rare signed test pressing.
  • JARV IS. Mr. Cocker returns with his first solo work in over a decade with an eclectic new record.
  • Speaking of which, the new Electronic Sound mag includes a limited JARV IS vinyl & much more...
  • The latest from roots rock/Americana group The Texas Gentlemen includes a board game. Yes really.
  • Acclaimed ambient group Bing & Ruth explore the loneliness of the long-distance runner.
  • South Korean producer Yaeji returns with her upbeat & hip hop heavy take on house.
  • Noise pop duo No Age up the riffing & hooks on their second Drag City release.
  • Silverbacks. Hooky & clean indie influenced post-punk for fans of Ought, Fontaines etc
  • Ian Preece’s ace new book takes a look at modern day independent record labels.
  • Ft. member of Pigsx7 & Luminous Bodies Mummise Guns, create a right old noise rock racket.
  • Enigmatic producer Shinichi Atobe is back on DDS with more psychedelic dub techno numbers.
  • The Dinked Edition may have sold out in moments, but there’s still a chance to grab Crack Cloud’s debut on other variants.
  • The Soft Pink Truth. Matmos’ Daniel Drew has just topped The Quietus’ mid-year review with this one.
  • Rjpley Johnson of Wooden Shjips returns to his Rose City Band project for Americana influenced psych.
  • Two members of Fugazi reunite as Coriky for some lean, angular & melodic indie rock.
  • And the best album art of the year goes to Cali punks Spice.
  • Samantha Crain triumphs in the face of near career ruining adversity with a moving new record.
  • Ambient legend Laraaji returns to the piano for this one.
  • The Transcendence Orchestra. Surgeon & Daniel Bean reunite for a record of heady psych drones.
  • Ekin Fil reappears with her ethereal yet dark drone pop sound.
  • Zara McFarlane’s latest record of vocal jazz for Brownswood explores her Jamaican heritage.
  • Kaleidoscope. Soul Jazz compilation exploring the UK jazz scene. There’s also its related stand-alone special.
  • Top-tier neo-soul from Brit singer Lianne La Havas, complete with a cracking cover of ‘Weird Fishes’.
  • Very limited special edition colour LP of Stiff-influenced punk-pop from Kelley Stoltz.
  • El Michels Affair ft. The Shacks. Dusty psych-funk collaborative single.


  • Slowdive. We could be shoegazers, Just For A Day.
  • Jody Harris / Robert Quine’s no wave classic is limited to just 100 copies.
  • Repress of a psych-kraut-raga journey from Bhajan Bhoy.
  • First-ever vinyl issue of Mika Vainio’s electronic-ambient Philus project.
  • Ten-strong vinyl singles box set from synth-pop giants Depeche Mode’s ‘Violator’ era.
  • Bowie’s alt. rock project Tin Machine reissue their second.
  • Austin Wintory. The ‘Journey’ composer writes an equally great soundtrack to ‘Erica’.
  • Late night desert Americana favourite from Giant Sand.
  • Jens Lekman & Annika Norlin’s collaboration saw them sending each other tracks & ‘replying’ to the previous one.
  • There’s three Oasis reissues on the table including the B-sides collection ‘The Masterplan’.
  • Black, grind & death metal meet on these colour Anaal Nathrakh reissues.
  • 12 years of African Rhythms in one collection from Oneness of Juju.
  • ‘I’m Idaho!’ as Ralph Wiggum famously once said. Reissue of the slowcore group’s 2001 record.
  • Ramshackle outsider pop novelty from The Shaggs. The best band ever, obviously.
  • Classic of soul influenced reggae sounds from Toots & The Maytals.
  • Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers are Just Coolin’.
  • Built To Spill’s Daniel Johnston covers record gets a repress by popular demand.
  • machinegum. Repress of The Strokes drummer’s side project.
  • First time on vinyl for many releases from Sugarhill, Tackhead & African Head Charge member Little Axe.

Want More?

Featured albums

Shinichi Atobe
Electronic Sound
Kelley Stoltz
Lianne La Havas
Ian Preece
Depeche Mode
Jody Harris / Robert Quine
Theon Cross / Pokus
The Texas Gentlemen
Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers
Mummise Guns
Toots & The Maytals
Zara McFarlane
The Shaggs
Jens Lekman & Annika Norlin
Ekin Fil
Austin Wintory
El Michels Affair featuring The Shacks
Tin Machine
The Transcendence Orchestra
Joy Division
Joy Division
Joy Division
Crack Cloud
Anaal Nathrakh
Anaal Nathrakh
Anaal Nathrakh
Oneness of Juju
Bing & Ruth
Rose City Band
Bhajan Bhoy
The Soft Pink Truth
No Age
Built To Spill
Samantha Crain
Giant Sand