Tuesday Update Tame Impala, Eluvium, Moses Boyd, Mush.

Michael Kiwanuka, Gabe Knox, Bambara, Cosmic Ground, Call Me By Your Name, The Men, Tennis, RX-101.


  • Australian big boys Tame Impala make their hugely anticipated return. ‘The Slow Rush’ lands on two gatefold, limited-edition colour variants with an A3 poster. 
  • Eluvium presents the first of his new ambient series on limited crystal wax.
  • Jazz drummer Moses Boyd’s ace new album arrives on limited splatter vinyl. Order on any format before midnight on Thursday to win a white label of ‘B.T.B / 2 Far Gone’.
  • Hand-Picked Pre-Orders. Ft. Close Lobsters, Bardo Pond, Jason Isbell, Ed O’Brien of Radiohead & more...

New music

  • Gabe Knox reappears on Polytechnic Youth with an ode to the first programmes of home computer music tech.
  • Cosmic Ground. Essential slice of weighty kosmische for all you fans of Berlin school synths & sci-fi ambient.
  • Companion EP from Nottingham indie legends Tindersticks
  • Debut album from fast-rising Leeds’ post-punks Mush.
  • Nyx Nótt is the new project of Arab Strap legend Aidan Moffat. Recorded in the early hours whilst his family slept, it’s got a restrained, nocturnal feel to it.
  • Ace book covering the Yorkshire electronic music scene from Matt Anniss
  • The Men return with their blend of garage punk, noise rock & indie.
  • RX-101. Double LP of Warp-esque tunes from Erik Jong.
  • John Chantler & Johannes Lund. Two improv/experimental musicians unite.
  • Scuzzy & fun power pop with a punk bite from Manchester’s Grotbags.
  • Send me home on an Elephant Stone. Grandiose psych rock concept album from the Canadian group.
  • Super-fun blend of hardcore punk, black metal & stoner rock from Norway’s Kvelertak.
  • Wonky hip hop, jazz & electronica from Stones Throw signed Rejoicer.
  • Tasteful rave throwbacks & techno stompers courtesy of HAAi on orange wax via Mute.
  • Semi-improvised psych jams from Kanaan, featuring Causa Sui’s Jonas Munk.
  • Katie Gately. Moving art pop with experimental touches on Houndstooth.
  • Bambara sound more like The Bad Seeds than Nick Cave himself.
  • D'monK / Thru Colours. Split single reminiscent of Mo Wax, early Ninja Tune & Rhythm Section output.
  • Field/nature recordings fans rejoice, as Persistence of Sound have released a triple threat of intriguing records. 
  • IDM meets lucid experimental sounds & stylistic fusions on Beatrice Dillon’s latest for PAN.
  • Debut album from enigmatic goth-punk songwriter Riki of Crimson Scarlet. 
  • Rrose & Silent Servant select unreleased cuts from club royals Laurel Halo, Not Waving, Ron Morelli & more.
  • Elusive songwriter Liam Hayes returns with his brand of lush soul-pop.
  • Rootsy rock from Nathaniel Rateliff, produced by Beach House’s James Barone.
  • Thomas Newman’s score to cinematographer’s dream ‘1917’ has landed.
  • Tennis serve up some bittersweet indie pop.


  • Red vinyl repress of the gorgeous soundtrack to the acclaimed drama ‘Call Me By Your Name’ ft. original Sufjan tracks.
  • John Frusciante’s ‘Curtains’ is one of our highest selling albums ever, now it’s on black wax.
  • Alabaster de Plume’s eclectic songwriting stylings have been repressed on red wax.
  • More city pop essentials from seminal Japanese group Piper on pink wax.
  • Shakey head man David Gray reissues his most popular album.
  • Simon and Garfunkel. I prefer ‘Trouble Over Bridgwater’ but there you go...
  • Essential jazz rap from the Souls Of Mischief featuring the iconic title track.
  • Michael Kiwanuka’s most recent album gets the colour picture disc treatment.
  • Hazy, blurred club sounds from Move D + Benjamin Brunn.
  • Fine slice of Swiss industrial rock from The Young Gods.
  • Essential super-sad country/folk from songwriting legend Townes Van Zandt.
  • Djrum masterfully marries d&b with techno, ambient & modern classical. I couldn’t recommend this lush album enough!
  • Repress of RX-101’s IDM & techno beast ‘Dopamine’.
  • Upsetters. Western inspired dub, reggae & rocksteady from icon Lee ‘Scratch’ Perry.
  • Synth excursions from seminal Canadian group Ceramic Hello

Want More? 

Featured albums

Matt Anniss
Cosmic Ground
Gabe Knox
Robert Worby
D'monK / Thru Colours
The London Sound Survey
Iain Chambers
Michael Kiwanuka
John Chantler & Johannes Lund
Simon and Garfunkel
Ceramic Hello
Nathaniel Rateliff
Thomas Newman
The Men
Souls Of Mischief
Elephant Stone
Liam Hayes
Nyx Nótt
Moses Boyd
Beatrice Dillon
Katie Gately
Tame Impala
John Frusciante
David Gray
Alabaster dePlume
Townes Van Zandt
The Young Gods
Move D + Benjamin Brunn