Tuesday Update Girl Band, King Gizzard, Ride, The Murder Capital, Sleater-Kinney.

Big Thief, Here Lies Man, Blanck Mass, Explosions In The Sky, Dinosaur Jr., Bobby Krlic.


We’ve got an incredibly exciting week ahead of us, with countless quality titles landing on our shelves for your good selves!

  • Two very different Dinked titles arrive this week from Here Lies Man and electro-industrial musician Blanck Mass. They’ve all sold-out, so get ordering earlier if you fancy one next time! There are still coloured variants available too.
  • Our Hand-Picked Pre-Orders feature is here once again, bringing you the best upcoming records.
  • We’ve assembled a Dinosaur Jr. playlist to commemorate those impending reissues.
  • Indie folk group Big Thief announced their second album of this year only this morning.

New music

  • Ride. The Oxford shoegazers return with their second album since their comeback.
  • King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard. The psychedelic beasts go full on thrash metal. Cracking stuff!
  • The Murder Capital. Debut album from the art punks who’ve been the talk of the town for a while.
  • Sleater-Kinney. Indie rock’s finest return with a St. Vincent produced album.
  • Bobby Krlic. The Haxan Cloak creates his first soundtrack for the terrifying ‘Midsommar’.
  • The Hold Steady. Hugely anthemic indie rock on brown vinyl.
  • Aidan Moffat & RM Hubbert. Sadly the last release from this pair.
  • Girl Band. The noisy Irish post-punks offer their second single from their forthcoming record.
  • Ikebe Shakedown. Members of Charles Bradley’s backing group create some uplifting soul.
  • Friendly Fires. Third album from the UK alt. poppers.
  • Shura. Sophomore album from the British synth/dance pop star.
  • Loscil. The acclaimed Canadian ambient musician returns with his twelth.
  • Press Club. It’s only been a year since ‘Late Teens’ and they’ve already done a follow-up.
  • Eric Serra’s soundtrack to Léon the Professional lands on wax for the first time.
  • Uniform & The Body make some of the loudest rackets known to man.
  • Jonas Munk & Nicklas Sørensen. Retro electronica meets psychedelia and minimalism.
  • Dry Cleaning’s debut EP on tape.
  • Frank Turner. The Eton schooled punk returns with his eighth.
  • Hammered Hulls. Mary Timony’s new supergroup on Dischord.
  • Ana Roxanne. Debut EP of blissful ambient, complete with an enigmatic title.
  • Marie Davidson gets remixed by Brit techno DJ Daniel Avery and Soulwax.
  • Liam Gallagher releases an Abba cover...


  • Explosions In The Sky. Two deluxe and remastered hard-to-find releases from the Texan post-rock titans has finally come to limited-edition wax! 
  • Satoshi Ashikawa. Sparse and dreamlike ambient.
  • Nurse With Wound. 3CD set featuring 40 minutes of unreleased material.
  • Sven Libaek. Go surfing USA with this soundtrack reissue.
  • Florence + The Machine. Reissue of Florence and her Machine’s debut.
  • Andrew WK. You can party hard when you get your hands on a copy of this bizarrely rare LP.
  • Move D & Pete Namlook. First in the reissue series from the German electronica legends.
  • Ofege. Psychedelic funk rock from Nigeria.
  • A trio of Ulver albums and a CD box set have just landed! Simply unmissable stuff for black metal fans.

Want More? 

We’ll see you next week if we manage to escape from the fortress of boxes of records surrounding us. Bye for now, love Team Norman x

Featured albums

Big Thief
Liam Gallagher
Marie Davidson
Move D & Pete Namlook
Andrew WK
Hammered Hulls
Girl Band
Ana Roxanne
Frank Turner
Dry Cleaning
Satoshi Ashikawa
Bobby Krlic
Jonas Munk & Nicklas Sørensen
King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard
Ikebe Shakedown
Uniform & The Body
Eric Serra
Explosions In The Sky
Explosions In The Sky
Florence + The Machine
Press Club
Friendly Fires
The Hold Steady
Here Lies Man
Blanck Mass
The Murder Capital
Sven Libaek
Nurse With Wound