Tuesday Update Burial & The Bug, Codes In The Clouds, Arctic Monkeys, kandodo 3.

Zero 7, Marika Hackman, The Wedding Present, Coil, Raekwon.


  • The latest collaboration between The Bug and Burial has just been released! Order ‘Dive / Rain’ here.
  • We’ve hand-picked the best of the latest records available to pre-order.
  • Codes In The Clouds have recently announced a new album after a 6 year wait, and we’ve got a European exclusive on stocking it!

New music

  • Marika Hackman. Marika adds synth pop to her brand of riffy indie rock on her latest.
  • kandodo. Mammoth and expansive psych featuring several members of The Heads. 
  • The Wedding Present. 30 year anniversary re-recording of the classic compilation ‘Tommy’.
  • Once Upon a Time in... Hollywood. Soundtrack to Tarantino’s latest 60s flick.
  • Ffion Regan. The Mercury nominated Irish songwriter returns with his sixth LP.
  • Superchunk. Guest loaded acoustic outing from the cult indie punks. 
  • Rainbow Grave. Sludgy, misanthropic noise rock featuring Scorn, Napalm Death and Doom members.
  • Rich Aucoin. Indie pop songwriting meets psychedelia and electronica.
  • Feeder. New music from the Welsh alternative rockers.
  • Move D. Top-tier house, techno and IDM jams from David Moufang.
  • Corre. Dreamy ambient meet post-classical soundscapes.
  • Sam Fender. Fresh LP from the UK songwriter.
  • RM. New music from the Italian electronic musician. You couldn’t miss the sleeve from a mile away.
  • Gaffa Tape Sandy. New music from Sandy Alex G’s B&Q obsessed sibling…
  • Six By Seven. England has some of the safest roads in Britain, but this isn’t Britain. This is der Autobahn!
  • Hollydoom. Celebrate the return of cult magazine Fangoria with this compilation of horror tracks.
  • Monarch. New music from one of our favourite psychedelic rock labels El Paraiso. 
  • The Reverb Conspiracy. Compilation of psych, garage, shoegaze, and krautrock from Fuzz Club.
  • Frans Zwartjes & Lodewijk de Boer. Music from the late artist and his regular collaborator. 
  • Seitō. Akuphone celebrate the rising women of the Japanese experimental and electronic scene.
  • Bdrmm. First single from the Hull noisemakers as part of Sonic Cathedrals Singles Club.


  • Arctic Monkeys. Fresh batch of singles from the Sheffield rockers.
  • Zero 7. The trip hoppers get their second reissued, featuring remixes from Stereolab.
  • King Tubby. Cavernous dubs from one of the masters.
  • Raekwon. One of the greatest and most influential outings in the Wu Tang catalogue gets reissued.
  • Coil. More copies of their bizarre soundtrack are set to arrive.
  • Pastor T.L. Barrett. More gospel mastery following the huge success of the previous reissue.
  • Ekin Fil. Mini LP of weighty drone.
  • David Axelrod. Axelrod’s only album on Polydor gets a reissue.
  • Sachiko Kanenobu. A gem of 70s Japanese folk on the brilliant Light In The Attic records.
  • Alex Chilton. Two gorgeous tracks from the Big Star legend. 
  • Sons of Kemet. More reissues of the groundbreaking modern jazz group’s second LP have arrived.
  • Eartheater. Left-field psychedelic folk affair from Alexandra Drewchin. 
  • Donald Byrd. Jazz-funk-fusion classic reissued by Blue Note.
  • Don Davis. Score to the classic film The Matrix.

Want More? 

We’ll be back again with more Norman Records news in a couple of days time.

Featured albums

Don Davis
Flame 2 (Burial and The Bug)
Sons Of Kemet
Frans Zwartjes & Lodewijk de Boer / The Frans Zwartjes Sound System
Gaffa Tape Sandy
Codes In The Clouds
Zero 7
Alex Chilton
Pastor T.L. Barrett and The Youth For Christ Choir
Donald Byrd
The Wedding Present
David Axelrod
Six By Seven
Ekin Fil
Move D
Rainbow Grave
Fionn Regan
Marika Hackman
Rich Aucoin
Sam Fender
kandodo 3
King Tubby
Sachiko Kanenobu