Tuesday Update Ty Segall, Idles, Four Tet, Blur, Tomorrow Syndicate.

Sonic Youth, Jay Reatard, The Wedding Present, Nick Cave and Warren Ellis, Thom Yorke, Föllakzoid.


  • We’ve hand-picked the best of the latest records available to pre-order.
  • Thom Yorke. Deluxe Editions of ‘ANIMA’ ship this Friday!
  • We’ve got two Dinked announcements for you tomorrow; one at 10am and one at 2pm. Don’t miss out!

New music

  • Ty Segall. New album from the prolific garage rocker. 
  • Idles. The Bristol rockers couldn’t slot this into their last LP so released it as a single with a new track.
  • Sunray. Dark and visceral psychedelia with a remix from Spacemen 3’s Sonic Boom on the flipside.
  • Tomorrow Syndicate. Electronic sci-fi krautrock jams which reach for the skies. Excellent stuff here!
  • Nick Cave and Warren Ellis. The pair’s score to the harrowing apocalyptic drama. 
  • The Wedding Present. First material in two years from the Leeds indie post-punks.
  • Föllakzoid. Space rock meets psych and krautrock with hints of electronica. You couldn’t get more Norman Records if you tried!
  • Molly Burch. New 7’’ from the singer-songwriter.
  • Vatican Shadow. Compilation of super hard to find rarities on wax for the first time.
  • Hildur Guðnadóttir. Soundtrack to the first-rate HBO drama from the Icelandic composer/múm member.
  • Blur. 4-track EP of BBC live sessions from the ‘Parklife’ era.
  • Elbow. Limited edition 7’’ with a track featuring Jesca Hoop. 
  • Nicola Ratti. Spacey electronics from the Milan-based composer.
  • Deflore and Jaz Coleman. The Killing Joke member teams up with Deflore for a 12’’ EP.
  • Russian Circles. Fresh album from the US post-rockers who always sound huge.
  • Possible Humans. The six year wait is over as ‘Everybody Split’ has landed!
  • Francis Lung. Pastoral psychedelia on pink wax from the Manchester musician.
  • Nérija. Domino get on the London jazz scene hype with this LP which features Nubya Garcia.
  • Moon Diagrams. The Deerhunter drummer turns his attention to ambient house and techno.
  • Haiku Salut. The pop experimentalists reimagine the soundtrack to Buster Keaton’s ‘The General’
  • Grey Hairs. Sleaford Mods approved punk from the depths of Nottingham.
  • The Pull Of Autumn. Fresh album from the Boston art rockers featuring Hood’s Richard Adams.
  • Dorian Concept. Hip hop meets IDM on the Brainfeeder roster.
  • Ariel Kalma. Unreleased material straight from the vaults. 
  • Overlook. Electronic genre-bending from the Bournemouth producer.
  • Ocean Floor. ‘Mirror’ finally gets an LP release following it selling out on tape in moments.
  • Immigrant impresses once again with a selection of unique and beautifully put together CDs.


Want More? 

Until Thursday, bye for now!

Featured albums

Vatican Shadow
The Pull Of Autumn
Jay Reatard / Sonic Youth
Ocean Floor
Hildur Guðnadóttir
Molly Burch
Tomorrow Syndicate
Dorian Concept
Nicola Ratti
Jonathan Richman & The Modern Lovers
Deflore and Jaz Coleman
Grey Hairs
Possible Humans
Haiku Salut
Thom Yorke
The Wedding Present
Moon Diagrams
Ariel Kalma
The Rats
Ty Segall
Russian Circles
Francis Lung
Four Tet (Fourtet)
Kurt Stenzel
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis
Neurosis & Jarboe