Tuesday Update Stereolab, Pottery, New Order, King Gizzard, Polypores

Plus The Velvet Underground, Silver Mountains, Captain Beefheart, Floating Points


  • Big Stereolab news! The group are reissuing another three classics - here, here and here - and the clear vinyl variants have just gone on sale. Act quickly to avoid disappointment!
  • King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard’s thrash influenced upcoming album ‘Infest The Rats Nest’ is ready to pre-order.
  • We’ve hand-picked the biggest and best records available to pre-order for your good selves.

New music

  • Electronic tinged post-punk/industrial from Errant Monks.
  • Quirky, dancey post-punk courtesy of Canadian group Pottery.
  • RMFTM. Murky psychedelia from Dutch group Radar Men From the Moon.
  • Purring electronics meet hauntology soundscapes on Polypores exploration of flora.
  • Tycho. Electronica of the chillest order.
  • Dean Hurley. The frequent David Lynch collaborator gives us plenty of spooky electronics.
  • You’ll have to wait a bit longer for their fourth LP, but luckily METZ have granted us a rarities collection.
  • Felicia Atkinson returns with another slice of ambient.
  • The Rhythm Method. Very British sounding pop.
  • Grungy charismatic rock from Kyle Craft.
  • Drab Majesty bestows some darkside synth pop upon us.
  • Studio Ghibli fans rejoice, we’ve got a lovely looking box set for you.
  • Khruangbin. Exotic psychedelia gets the dub treatment.
  • Damon All-Bran’s Africa Express project return with their fifth LP featuring a range of contributions.
  • More music from Damon in the form of Gorillaz’ ‘The Fall’.
  • Carly Rae Jepsen. Followers of the bizarre poptimist trend take note...
  • Floating Points. He’s back, he’s signed to Ninja Tune, and he’s given us a double A-side single.
  • Potent goth majesty from Clay Rendering on limited edition purple wax.
  • Frightened Rabbit issue a heartwarming tribute to late member Scott Hutchinson.
  • David Burman of Silver Jews fame returns as Silver Mountains.
  • Punky, jangly indie from Press Club.
  • Palace return after a three year wait.
  • New Order perform on home soil with a 12-piece synth orchestra.
  • Peppy indie pop jams from Bleached.
  • Imperial Teen. He might’ve been in funk-metallers Faith No More, but Roddy Bottun knows how to write an indie tune.


  • Islandman want you to Rest In Space.
  • Suicide’s influential debut is back on red vinyl.
  • Huge and expansive live box set from the legendary Velvet Underground.
  • Charles Mingus. A couple of stone-cold classics from the fiery tempered double-bass virtuoso.
  • Neil Young’s ‘Dead Man’ soundtrack finally arrives.
  • Samba meets bossa nova and jazz on this classic from Airto.
  • The Roots. Mid-era release from one of hip hop’s first fully-fledged bands.
  • Gomez. The Mercury Prize winners second LP celebrates its twentieth.
  • We know you all love their debut, so we got some more Modern Lovers in.
  • Archie Shepp. Vintage avant-jazz back on wax.
  • This week’s great jazz reissues continue with Bobbi Humphrey.
  • Captain Beefheart. Love it or hate it, there’s no denying it’s completely off-the-wall. 
  • P-funk greatness from Parliament.

Want More? 

Check back in with us this Thursday for our next update.

Featured albums

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard
Clay Rendering
Félicia Atkinson
The Roots
Carly Rae Jepsen
Frightened Rabbit
Floating Points
The Modern Lovers
Bobbi Humphrey
Archie Shepp
Dean Hurley
Imperial Teen
The Rhythm Method
New Order
Purple Mountains
Africa Express
Joe Hisaishi
Kyle Craft
Drab Majesty
Errant Monks
Neil Young
Press Club
The Velvet Underground
Captain Beefheart & His Magic Band