Tuesday Update Bonobo, Thom Yorke, Jesca Hoop.

Sigur Rós, Melvins, BEAK>, Suicide, Minami Deutsch, Muslimgauze, Oren Ambarchi.


  • We’ve hand-picked the biggest and best records available to pre-order for your good selves.
  • Chill electronica chap Bonobo has just released his new limited-edition banger ‘Linked’, and we’re giving you the chance to win a test pressing if you order one!
  • We’re treating you to two competitions this week! Win a ‘Preview Edition’ of Thom Yorke’s ‘ANIMA’ simply by pre-ordering a copy on any format. Good luck.
  • Our June reductions continue; grab a 20% off bargain whilst you still can here

New music

  • Spaceship. Shoegaze speckled ambient influenced by the Todmorden countryside.
  • Vaporwave pioneer and former Leeds resident James Ferraro has a few limited edition tapes out.
  • Jesca Hoop strips her sound down on her latest. There’s a few Dinked variants left!
  • Bristolian psychedelic krautrockers BEAK> release a great new EP.
  • AMM member Eddie Prévost records some music outside.
  • Acclaimed neo-soul bloke Anderson .Paak offers us the super-chill ‘Ventura’.
  • The Soft Cavalry. Husband and wife duo featuring Rachel from Slowdive.
  • Oren Ambarchi bestows more gorgeous ambient upon us.
  • Stranger Things returns to Netflix this week, so now’s probably the best time to grab the soundtrack to the third series.
  • First in a new archival series from late experimentalist and Pan Sonic member Mika Vainio.
  • Trash Kit look beyond the horizon to give us some groovy post-punk.
  • Limited edition white labels for The Rhythm Method’s latest. 
  • Nils Frahm championed ambient from Tomogutsu Nakamura.
  • Energetic, percussive Afrobeat/post-punk from KOKOKO!
  • Playful experimental sounds courtesy of Parisian composer Pierre Bastin.
  • BABii. Sparkly left-field pop produced by Adrian Sherwood. 


  • Everything But The Girl’s acclaimed ‘Amplified Heart’ is back on wax.
  • A couple of noisy delights from Caspar Brotzmann Massaker.
  • More of Coil’s sex-ed lessons.
  • Suicide bless us with a slice of classic synth-punk.
  • Unheard extended version from Muslimgauze.
  • Three of Melvins’ greatest albums are back on vinyl. Get in! 
  • Seaside Lovers. Highly sought after artefact of Japanese jazz-funk.
  • Minami Deutsch give us some brilliantly kaleidoscopic krautrock.
  • Kooky new wavers The B-52’s get their debut reissued.
  • Achwghâ Ney Wodei. An obscure slice of French zolo gets resurrected.
  • Darkside electronics from Pact Infernal
  • PBK’s tribute to German electronic/kosmische pioneers Cluster finally sees the light of day.
  • Sigur Rós’ sophomore classic gets a reissue for its 20th anniversary.
  • Prog meets noise rock, math rock and left-field metal on this hectic album from Italian group Zu. Features several appearances from Mike Patton and the Melvins’ King Buzzo.

Want More? 

We’ll be back at it with another update this Thursday, stay tuned.

Featured albums

Eddie Prévost
Pierre Bastien
Tomogutsu Nakamura
Achwghâ Ney Wodei
James Ferraro
Thom Yorke
The B-52's
The Rhythm Method
Everything But The Girl
Oren Ambarchi
Ø (Mika Vainio)
Trash Kit
Anderson .Paak
The Soft Cavalry
Jesca Hoop
Sigur Rós
Seaside Lovers
Pact Infernal
Minami Deutsch