Tuesday Update Oh Sees, Papa M, Animal Collective, Craven Faults, Coil, Why?

Best pre-orders for August and beyond, Oh Sees, Death Cab For Cutie, Anna Meredith, This Heat and so much more.


Here we are again. Trying to drum up the enthusiasm to tell you all about this week’s super exciting releases. Right, we can do this. Deep breath…...concentrate….


  • Never ever stopping psych garage rock and rollers Oh Sees.
  • Papa M. Did you know that David Pajo’s son is 30 years old. Extraordinary.
  • Anna Meredith. Doing pretty nicely amongst the chattering arts set.
  • Death Cab For Cutie ….oh that fringe.
  • Craven Faults kraut soundtracks of Yorkshire.
  • Animal Collective celebrate the coral reef on their second audiovisual album
  • The Necks new on is CD only. CD ya hear?
  • Tunbridge Wells ‘punks’ Slaves. One day they’ll go away and the world will be brighter for a minute.
  • Two new nice ambient things on the ever nice Sound In Silence
  • The Myrrors. The ‘y’ makes them a psych rock band you know.
  • Ben Salisbury & Geoff Barrow continue their soundtrack work with ‘Annihilation’.
  • Mitski will ‘Be the Cowboy’ with a bit of (p)luck.


Latest Reductions:

  • CHEAP: Deutsche Grammophon: Loads of CDs by Max Richter and Johann Johannsson now £6.99 each.
  • CHEAP(er): Sub Pop: A bunch of Sub Pop titles including ‘Loser’ editions at lower prices.


  • Everything New In so far this week.
  • All our recent Re-stocks.
  • We're confident we can match almost any vinyl price. Try us.
  • Indies-only vinyl. All the stuff only available to nice independent retailers like us.

See you Thursday.

Team Norman x

Choose how often you want to hear from us by going here:


Featured albums

The Necks
The Myrrors
Animal Collective
Pere Ubu
Craven Faults
Death Cab For Cutie
Anna Meredith
Ben Salisbury & Geoff Barrow
Papa M
Oh Sees
Coil presents Black Light District
West Coast Pop Art Experimental Band
Daniel Schmidt
Josefin Öhrn + The Liberation
Zero 7