Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

  • Sunbeam / Island / 4700050
  • Add Nick Drake to your favourites
  • Add Sunbeam to your favourites
2 reviews | 48 people love this record: be the 49th!

Nick Drake has always been an intimate listen, but never more so than on this collection of rarities and lo-fi home recordings. Family Tree includes a number of treats, from a gorgeous cover of Jackson C. Frank’s ‘Blues Run The Game’ to some songs by Nick’s mother, Molly Drake. Double LP reissue.

  • Double LP £15.49
  • In stock / Ships in 1 working day ?
  • Shipping cost: £4.25 ?
  • NormanPoints: 155 ?
  • 4700050 / 180g vinyl reissue 2LP on Island / Back To Black
  • Includes download code
  • Only 1 copy left

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

  • Double LP £25.49
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • / hand numbered ltd 2LP edition of 1000 on Sunbeam Records

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

There are some sold out formats for Nick Drake - Family Tree - wanna see 'em?


Family Tree by Nick Drake
2 reviews. Add your own review.
48 people love this record. Be the 49th!
9/10 Phil Staff review, 29 November 2007
Phwoar... More Nick Drake lovelyness with the Family Tree vinyl issue which is a double hand numbered LP on Sunbeam Records of just 1000 copies. You get 29 early home recordings for your money all recorded before the glorious Five Leaves Left LP. I quote "The songs range from folk and blues standards to early, influential compositions by his mother Molly and recordings of Nick made by his colleague and arranger Robert Kirky at Cambridge University in 1968'. It says that on the back of the sleeve and it will give you much in one sentence than I ever could in a lifetime of sentences. This has full backing of the Drake estate apparently and for you Nick completists I'd say this is utterly essential. It also features a track called Betty & Dupree which isn't on the CD neither. Lordy goodness. I cannae wait to take this home and dissect it fully.

8/10 John Moore Customer review,

Poor packaging!!This is a very disappointing release after expectations were very high. The US CD release was brilliant and a similar packaging style had been promised but infact this is not the fact and although the initial pressing is limited to 1,000 I would seriously think twice about buying it. Instead put your money into the recent three releases from Japan which are gorgeous and quality is typically top notch- worth every penny so acquire them before they become valuable.


Nick Drake- All My Trials & Poor Mum - YouTube



What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.