Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

  • Elektra / 0081227971113
  • Add Various to your favourites
  • Add Elektra to your favourites

Lenny Kaye’s comp of 60s psych and garage singles originally appeared in 1972, and if anything has grown in importance as an overview of a well-defined golden era, when a sense of possibility abounded, and before everything got slick and serious. The 13th Floor Elevators, The Electric Prunes and The Seeds may be familiar names to many, and Count Five’s Psychotic Reaction has become a standard. The Nazz began Todd Rundgren’s career, and The Amboy Dukes foisted Ted Nugent on the world. But the one-offs and also-rans like The Knickerbockers and Mouse are as much fun. Styles range from proto-punk to baroque pop to Beatles pastiche, but it’s all bursting with joyous youthful vigour.

Double LP reissue, with 27 tracks.

  • Double LP £29.99
  • In stock / Ships in 1 working day ?
  • Shipping cost: £4.25 ?
  • NormanPoints: 300 ?
  • 0081227971113 / 180g vinyl, gatefold 2LP on Rhino
  • Only 1 copy left

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.


No reviews yet. Help us by submitting your own review.
4 people love this record. Be the 5th!


There is a video clip for this item, but you need to accept our functional cookies to see it. Sorry!


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.