Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

2 reviews »

In a career full of brilliant music, this could possibly be one Aphex Twin's high-water marks, widely popular at the time of release. It introduced his pulverising 'drill and bass' techniques, moving him away from his acid 'n' ambience beginnings. Contains several classics such as 'Cornish Acid', 'Girl/Boy Song' etc. 

  • LP £14.99
  • In stock / Ships in 1 working day ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 150 ?
  • WARPLP43 / Repress 180g vinyl LP + download on Warp
  • Includes download code
  • Only 1 copy left

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

  • CD £9.99
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-3 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £1.00 ?
  • NormanPoints: 100 ?
  • WARPCD043 / CD on Warp

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-3 days but delays are possible.

  • LP £19.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • IF13LP
  • IF13LP / Reissue LP on 1972

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.


Richard D James by Aphex Twin
2 reviews. Add your own review.
14 people love this record. Be the 15th!

9/10 Jack Customer review, 17th January 2015

An album I've really never checked out until just recently. Under the memorable alias Aphex Twin, Richard D. James himself showcases his stunning usage of synthesizers and some of the strangest beats one will ever come across in an electronic release like this; for a clear-cut example, hear the bizarre illustriousness that is "Logan Rock Witch". The imagery conjured up alone is impressive, and that cover art depicting Richard's signature grin isn't even the tip of the iceberg. Calling a Richard D. James album a flawless masterpiece is going to be arguable for days and nights, but you're crazy if you haven't experienced this technologic canvas.

9/10 Sarah Customer rating (no review), 14th November 2017


There is a video clip for this item, but you need to accept our functional cookies to see it. Sorry!



Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.

Privacy, cookies, etc.