Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

  • One Little Indian / TPLP31CDX / TPLP31H / TPLP31
  • Add Björk to your favourites
  • Add One Little Indian to your favourites
4 reviews | 15 people love this record: be the 16th!

It's called Debut because Bjork may be an accomplished, brilliant, wise pop musician, but she is also apparently a liar (in this small, irrelevant case only). This is actually her second solo record, and it's the best place to find the trip-hop, soft dance, good time version of an artist who went on to be a lot more elusive and challenging than this. "Crying" is actually laughing.

  • LP £15.99
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-3 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 160 ?
  • TPLP31 / Reissue LP on One Little Indian.

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-3 days but delays are possible.

  • Double LP £15.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • TPLP31H
  • TPLP31H / LP on One Little Indian

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

  • CD £6.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • TPLP31CDX / CD on One Little Indian.

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

There are some sold out formats for Björk - Debut - wanna see 'em?


Debut by Björk
4 reviews. Add your own review.
15 people love this record. Be the 16th!

10/10 Arno Marteijn Customer review, 13th July 2015

Great album I used to listen to 20 years ago! I always wanted it on vinyl. I had this LP in several stores as backorder, but no go!

Finally here at Norman Records I have bought a copy which sounds really great!

The item was well packed and in the near future, I think I might buy some other vinyl at Norman's

The quality of the LP is like I said very good and it is like Björk is singing in my own living-room.

The record was delivered very fast and with the extra few bucks on spending on packeging there was no dent or folded corner to be seen!

8/10 Aaron C. Anderson Customer review, 19th May 2015

This is for the 2015 Beige colored vinyl release. Enough has been written about the music in this stunning release so I will focus on the physical attributes. The light beige color is very beautiful and the vinyl quality is excellent. The mp3 coupon contains a digital copy of the song "Play Dead" this song was not included in the original release. If you don't have a copy of this album this reissue is the one you want. A lyric sheet is included as well as the original photography. Grab this album get a hot cup of tea and dive deep into the mind of Iceland's pop queen!

10/10 nameeman Customer review, 1st May 2015

Debut came out in 1993. One Little Indian 2015 re-release on beige vinyl. The music is iconic, Human Behavior, Crying, There's More to Life Than This, Violently Happy, Venus as a Boy. Timeless music sounds just as fresh as it did originally and does not age. Did I mention colored vinyl? It is a no brainer folks with only 5000 of these you better get one fast! I bought this on CD back when it was first released and every one after it. The visuals from the video are pretty amazing also, like from a dream or something, love it!

7/10 Jack Customer review, 28th January 2015

Bjork has refined her sound and evolved as an artist, inspiring others since her first album, released in '93, but 'Debut' is a treasure that's just as priceless and definitely worth having in one's collection. She impressed and showed much potential here, suggesting more to offer in the future, and is one of few that manages to outshine the previous endeavour with the next. She blew many electronic fans away with her refreshingly innovative style and wacky video ideas, staking her claim as a force not to be reckoned with.


Björk - Human Behavior (Official Music Video) - YouTube



What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.