Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

  • 8th Records / ETH268HLP / 5336020
  • Add 8th Records to your favourites

The debut album by the pioneering New York hiphop crew. The title track is the obvious highlight, following in the wake of Sugar Hill Gang’s chart success with Rapper’s Delight, but upping the ante significantly in terms of gritty subject matter and technical achievement. There’s plenty more to enjoy here - the hard electro vocoder-led track Scorpio, the old school funk of She’s Fresh, and It’s Nasty, which samples Tom Tom Club.

  • LP £25.99
  • In stock / Ships in 1 working day ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 260 ?
  • ETH268HLP / Reissue LP on 8th Records
  • Only 1 copy left

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

  • LP £13.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • 5336020
  • 5336020 / Reissue 180g vinyl LP+download on UMC
  • Includes download code

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

There are some sold out formats for Grandmaster Flash & The Furious Five - The Message - wanna see 'em?


No reviews yet. Help us by submitting your own review.
1 person loves this record. Be the 2nd!


Grandmaster Flash & The Furious Five - The Message (Official Video) - YouTube



What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.