Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Head over Heels is Cocteau Twins second album and contains many of the bands great early songs such as 'Sugar Hiccup', 'The Tinderbox (of a Heart)' and 'When Mama Was Moth'. The sound of a band finding their feet in spectacular fashion. Now pressed onto 180g vinyl from the original masters their is no better time than to get this one in your collection.    

SoundCloud There is a sound clip for this item but you need to accept our functional cookies to hear it. Sorry!

  • LP £15.49
  • In stock / Ships in 1 working day ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 155 ?
  • CAD3709 / 180g vinyl reissue LP on 4AD. New master created from high-definition files transferred from the original analogue tapes
  • Includes download code
  • Only 1 copy left

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

  • CD £7.99
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-3 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £1.00 ?
  • NormanPoints: 80 ?
  • GAD313CD / remastered CD on 4AD

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-3 days but delays are possible.

  • LP £7.49
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • / USED LP on 4AD, EX-/VG+

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.


Head Over Heels by Cocteau Twins
1 review. Add your own review.
14 people love this record. Be the 15th!

8/10 Jack Customer review, 25th June 2015

Following the departure of bassist and founding member Will Heggie, Head Over Heels relies almost exclusively on the Twins' two strongest suits: Robin Guthrie's often-abstruse guitar production, and Elizabeth Fraser's wraithlike vocals (which she lent most famously to the 1998 Massive Attack single 'Teardrop') and indiscernible lyrics. The result is something of a synthesis of the trite precepts of punk, rock, dream pop and new wave combined to otherworldly effect despite it being far removed from it's ominous predecessor Garlands.


There is a video clip for this item, but you need to accept our functional cookies to see it. Sorry!



Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.

Privacy, cookies, etc.