Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

100 Broken Windows is the second album from Scottish guitar slingers Idlewild. This was the one when they got nearest to perfecting their take on '90s guitar rock. There's a huge REM influence in both Roddy Woomble's nasal twang and in their plaintive melodies but these lads are also as loud and powerful as any grunge band.  

  • LP £18.99
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 7-14 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 190 ?
  • MOVLP2002 / 180g vinyl reissue LP + insert on Music On Vinyl

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 7-14 days but delays are possible.


100 Broken Windows by Idlewild
1 review. Add your own review.
2 people love this record. Be the 3rd!

7/10 Penrith Steve Customer review, 18th February 2015

I've always thought that Idlewild were okay. They were never going to be my favourite band - they're way to modern sounding for that. I, also, have always thought that their second album, "100 Broken Windows" is their best album. It has four strong singles on it "Little Discourage", "These Wooden Ideas", "Actually It's Darkness" and "Roseability". Some of album tracks are strong too, "I Don't Have The Map" and "Let Me Sleep (Next To The Mirror)" stand out. I have never quite understood the "Scottish Pixies" tag they were given once over though - The Pixies were one of the greatest bands ever and Idlewild will never live up to that. However, this is decent indie rock.


There is a video clip for this item, but you need to accept our functional cookies to see it. Sorry!



Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.

Privacy, cookies, etc.