Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Blood Money was Tom Waits 2002 album which featured songs written for the play Woyzeck. It was originally released simultaneously with the album Alice, another album with songs written for a play. Blood Money contains some of Waits best melodies but as always they come from the dark underbelly of existence. 

SoundCloud There is a sound clip for this item but you need to accept our functional cookies to hear it. Sorry!

  • LP £17.99
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-3 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 180 ?
  • 8714092662931 / Remastered 180g vinyl LP on Anti
  • Includes download code

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-3 days but delays are possible.


Blood Money by Tom Waits
1 review. Add your own review.
4 people love this record. Be the 5th!

8/10 Jack Customer review, 18th February 2017

Alice and Blood Money, although complimentary, are two separate and fantastic albums. Alice has a fantastical and fictional feel while Blood Money, on the other hand, is like a trip to hell carefully narrated and brought to life by Waits' voice, lyrics and instrumentation. With tracks like, "God's Away On Business" and "Everything Goes to Hell," it is pretty easy to find yourself trapped on Waits' demonic calliope. Both albums offer a glimpse of Waits as frightfully fantastic and humbly sincere.


There is a video clip for this item, but you need to accept our functional cookies to see it. Sorry!



Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.

Privacy, cookies, etc.