Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Mule Variations, whilst being typical of Tom Waits later work -- mixing experimental sounds, stomping percussion, jazz and beautiful songwriting, is also a high watermark in his career. Notable tracks include the mournful ballad "Georgia Lee", the creepy and original "What’s He Building In There?" and the gravel-edged blues of "Chocolate Jesus". Essential 180g Vinyl reissue on Anti.

SoundCloud There is a sound clip for this item but you need to accept our functional cookies to hear it. Sorry!

  • Double LP £20.49
  • In stock / Ships in 1 working day ?
  • Shipping cost: £4.25 ?
  • NormanPoints: 205 ?
  • 8714092654738 / Remastered 180g vinyl 2LP on Anti
  • Includes download code
  • Only 1 copy left

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

  • CD £7.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • / CD on Anti Records

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.


Mule Variations by Tom Waits
1 review. Add your own review.
3 people love this record. Be the 4th!

8/10 Jack Customer review, 27th November 2017

This is the first record that Waits recorded for the independent label Anti, and it seems like it was either a palette-cleanser or a consolidation of his skills, because it's a far cry from the densely unified records that preceded it and the ambitious albums that followed it. Despite seeming like a very laid back guy, there aren't many moments on record when Tom Waits just kicks back and belts out a few good songs in no particular order, so this album is a rare opportunity to hear him at what appears to be his most casual.


There is a video clip for this item, but you need to accept our functional cookies to see it. Sorry!



Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.

Privacy, cookies, etc.