Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

  • Universal / 5700962
  • Add Massive Attack to your favourites
  • Add to your favourites
1 review | 6 people love this record: be the 7th!

Protection was the second album by Bristol’s trip-hop overlords Massive Attack. The album was released in 1994. Vocalist Shara Nelson was replaced by Everything But The Girl’s Tracey Thorn. Tricky also made his last appearance with the the group going on to make his Maxinquaye album. It features the single Karmacoma.

  • LP £17.99
  • In stock / Ships in 1 working day ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 180 ?
  • 5700962 / 180g vinyl reissue LP on Universal
  • Includes download code
  • Only 1 copy left

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

  • CD £2.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • / CD on Circa

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

There are some sold out formats for Massive Attack - Protection - wanna see 'em?


Protection by Massive Attack
1 review. Add your own review.
6 people love this record. Be the 7th!

9/10 Jack Customer review, 8th December 2016

Massive Attack corral together assorted vocalists and guest artists to form their 1994 effort Protection, and the mix of styles makes this album really shine. The record starts off with the noted single "Protection," featuring the rich voice of Tracey Thorn. Other songs incorporate the vocals of Tricky, Nicolette, and Horace Andy (as well as Massive's own 3-d). Bottom line for you all: Protection is a solid, powerful, aptly titled release. Curl up on a winter's night and let this album warm you.


Massive Attack - Protection - YouTube



What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.