Not to be confused in any way, shape or form with former TVam presenter Anne Diamond, Hannah Diamond was part of PC Music but has now unleashed her first solo beast. It is a batch of scrubbed and shiny pop with a skewed-dance production which could be seen to rival SOPHIE in the weird modern pop compartment. It's dead personal too, with songs all about relationships, fractured or otherwise. 

Vinyl LP £18.49 PC036

Black vinyl LP on PC Music.

  • Shipping cost: £3.35 ?
  • Includes download code
  • Only 2 copies left (2 people have this in their carts)
This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Limited Vinyl LP £31.49 PC036D

Deluxe edition crystal clear vinyl LP on PC Music. Comes in a gatefold sleeve with 10 fold-out single artworks, lyric sheet, hand-signed by Hannah and limited to 500 units worldwide.

  • Shipping cost: £3.35 ?
  • Coloured vinyl
  • Limited edition
  • Includes download code
This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier. Currently ships in 5-7 days but delays are possible.

CD £11.99 PC036CD

CD on PC Music.

Sold out.


Reflections by Hannah Diamond
1 review. Write a review for us »
8/10 Daoud 08 January 2020

5 long years ago a friend introduced me to the PC Music stable and I was hooked, Hannah Diamond’s ‘Every Night’ was one of a series of rave revivalist pop bangers that, along with Danny L Harle’s ‘Broken Flowers’ and A.G. Cook’s ‘Beautiful’ made me believe that this version of the past was very much the future.

It’s with Charli XCX that PC Music have achieved most of its notoriety, but long before Charli, there was Hannah. While Charli XCX suits the PC Music style, Hannah Diamond is the one who embodies it. And despite being relatively banger-light, she continues to do so on her debut album ‘Reflections’. 

As the title suggests, this is a mournful and personal album. Across its 10 tracks (produced and written alongside A.G. Cook) Diamond goes deep on bad relationships and the regrets the tend to come alongside them. Simple lyrics like “I said nothing, maybe I should have said something” are effective and moving. That probably won’t be the case for everyone, as Diamond is a real believer in autotune, but that does mean her voice fits more easily along side the synth-stabbing productions. 

All that tension needs some release, and when it comes, boy does it land. ‘Concrete Angel’ starts gentle but assured, before being joined by heaving bass. Just before the climax the music cuts out we hear a sample about someone experiencing the divine. Then, huge drums and the track becomes a 180bpm act of defiance. There’s always been a catharsis to what PC Music do, but rarely is it invoked with as much care as it is here.



What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Your email address will not be abused or shared.