Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

  • Island / 8435395502488
  • Add Kevin Ayers to your favourites
  • Add Island to your favourites

Some A&R guy at Island Records suggested that Kevin Ayers, John Cale, Eno and Nico, a real bunch of musical mavericks, get together for a gig in an attempt to promote Island as a rock label. All four artists had recently signed with the label and had released, or were about to release, their own albums. It happened, as the title suggests, on June 1, 1974. The album features some key performances from Cale, Eno and Nico on side one, whilst side two is entirely performed by Kevin Ayers. As an additional garnish to the already stellar cast, Mike Oldfield plays bass and Robert Wyatt plays drums. Limited edition reissue of 1000 copies on Island.

  • LP £18.99
  • Pre-order: ships when released ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 190 ?
  • 8435395502488 / Limited edition import reissue LP on Island. Edition of 1000 copies

Pre-order. Due in on 2nd November 2018 but delays are possible.


No reviews yet. Help us by submitting your own review.
Nobody loves this record. Be the 1st!


Kevin Ayers / John Cale / Brian Eno / Nico - June 1, 1974 - YouTube



What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.