Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

  • IIKKI / IIKKI 006 / IIKKI 006
  • Add Aaron Martin to your favourites
  • Add IIKKI to your favourites
1 review »

Influence is usually a one way straight. A musician is inspired by something, that something is left in the lurch. On Touch DissolvesAaron Martin upsets the norm and finds himself in dialogue with photographer Yusuf Sevinçli. The result is a series of dynamic drones, always underpinned by Martin's weighty Cello playing and the memory of Sevinçli's works.

SoundCloud There is a sound clip for this item but you need to accept our functional cookies to hear it. Sorry!

  • LP £20.99
  • In stock / Ships in 1 working day ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 210 ?
  • IIKKI 006 / LP on IIKKI. Limited edition of 300 hand-numbered copies in handcrafted package
  • Only 2 copies left

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

  • CD £12.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • IIKKI 006
  • IIKKI 006 / CD on IIKKI. Limited edition of 200 hand-numbered copies in handcrafted package

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.


Touch Dissolves by Aaron Martin
1 review. Add your own review.
6 people love this record. Be the 7th!
8/10 Jamie Staff review, 10 August 2018

The haunting presence of a cello lurks ominously, barely noticeable; not even an outline… its presence grows slowly, imperceptibly… the strings are zooming out at the listener by stealth, where once they were concealed amongst warm swells of keys and other drone miasma. The sounds creep up on you and steal your heart, and mind and central essence.. That’s this record, that is.

This record is Touch Dissolves: a production from Aaron Martin and the result of meetings between the musician and Yusuf Sevinçli, visual artist and photographer. I hear there’s also an edition with an art book but I’m listening without the help of nice pictures. The pictures in my mind are all I need. The music’s great and has all those lovely mournful, weepy strings and moments of plucked tension we all love.  It’s an album of organic melancholy wondrousness.

If you liked past musics from The Mouth Of The Sun, William Ryan Fritch, Ryuichi Sakamoto’s atmospheric film scores and Gustavo Santaolalla’s ‘The Last Of Us’ soundtrack, I wholeheartedly recommend this record.



Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.