Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

1 review | 2 people love this record: be the 3rd!

After a few years releasing on his own Raw Tapes label, Israeli producer Rejoicer has struck beatsmith gold and signed for Stones Throw. However, Energy Dreams could just as easily have cropped up on Brainfeeder, such is the similarity to Daedelus and mid-period FlyLo. Funky, jazzy, hip-hoppy electronica of the sort that never goes out of fashion.

  • LP £18.49
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-3 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 185 ?
  • STH2396V / LP on Stones Throw

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-3 days but delays are possible.


Energy Dreams by Rejoicer
1 review. Add your own review.
2 people love this record. Be the 3rd!
8/10 Clinton Staff review, 30 August 2018

Good job I listened past the first track here as there's golden sounds to be found within. Rejoicer is the latest to be signed to the pretty much always great Stones Throw and this is a lovely album of mainly instrumental electronica which is heavily influenced by psychedelic jazz and funk. But not in an endless solo kind of way  - the inflections are more in the feel of the music rather than showing off how many notes you can play. It has a lovely summery vibe that recalls such great albums as Taylor McFerrin's 'Early Riser' or Daedelus. The sound is so beautifully thick. These are luxury synths enveloping the ear with sound and swirling all over the 'phones. The melodies are sunny day blissful with big low end bass holding it altogether.      

If Fly Lo's jazz obsession is getting a bit much for you this album harks back to simpler times where watery synths over staggering chilled out beats was enough and the influence came from grabbing the sun-dappled feel of the old school psych jazz types rather than out solo-ing them. Gorgeous stuff throughout. Colour me impressed.   


Rejoicer - Double Astral Move - YouTube



What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.