Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

Hontatedori is comprised of Tokyo-based musical trio Taku Unami, Moé Kamura and Tetuzi Akiyama. Although certainly recognised as individual performers of some stature, ‘Konata Kanata’ is nevertheless their sophomore album following 2013's self-titled debut LP. The record generously gives us more of Kamura's endearingly fragile voice, planted between the twin crystalline sound-worlds of Unami and Akiyama's explorative guitars. Around the edges of the tapestry you might discover a fringe thread of subtle funk, chilled psychedelia or refracted film score. LP only, on the Blue Chopsticks label; David Grubbs' Drag City affiliate.

  • LP £21.49
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-3 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 215 ?
  • BC30 / LP on Blue Chopsticks

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-3 days but delays are possible.


No reviews yet. Help us by submitting your own review.
1 person loves this record. Be the 2nd!



What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.