Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

1 review | Only 1 person has said they love this record: be the 2nd!

Just in time for the Sarah Records package tour of summer 2018 is this four band compilation featuring all the bands involved in the live extravaganza. Boyracer, Even As We Speak, Action Painting and Secret Shine all contribute a couple of new or unreleased tracks each. Now 'scuse me while I find my anorak.   

  • LP £15.49
  • In stock / Ships in 1 working day ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 155 ?
  • ER76LP / LP on Emotional Response
  • Only 2 copies left

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.


Four Band Compilation (Ex-Sarah Records Bands) by Even As We Speak, Boyracer, Action Painting!, Secret Shine
1 review. Add your own review.
1 person loves this record. Be the 2nd!
7/10 Clinton Staff review, 04 July 2018

Just like in the '80s when you'd see the likes of Hermans Hermits, the Searchers and the Hollies appearing on 60s package tours it's the turn for Sarah Records acts to do the same as Even As We Speak, Boyracer, Secret Shine and Action Painting dust down their anoraks and go on the road to the delight of indie-pop mums and dads across the UK.

This four band collection has been pressed up to accompany them on the road. All tracks are unreleased and document a particular side of the legendary label. Even As We Speak though a shadow of their 'Feral Pop Frenzy' former selves still make chirpy, plaintive indie led by the still soft as silk voice of Mary Wyer. Secret Shine are still as wet as I remember, Action Painting show traces of the songwriting that made their classic singles of Sarah so memorable and Boyracer don't sound any less vibrant than they did in the 90s, their cover of The Chills 'Tally Ho' is a highlight here. 

So I'm thinking of going to the barbers to get a bowl cut. Can we have a gig where the entire line up of the 'Corrupt Postman' tape gets back together for a gig. I'd love it if the Colgates reformed. 



What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.