Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

  • Flaming Pines /
  • Add to your favourites
  • Add Flaming Pines to your favourites

Kate Carr’s Flaming Pines (The Boats, Xu) presents an intriguing compilation of experimental fare from Vietnam. Emergence makes a compelling case for more light to be shone on a scene - and a nation - whose music is often passed over by Western listeners. There are compelling piano pieces (Do Tan Si’s ‘The Morning Seems So Strange Today’), droning tape ambiences reminiscent of Yves Tumor (‘Sound Awakener’ by Duskiness), Oval-esque sound experiments from Parallel Asteroid and plenty more on the ten tracks here.

SoundCloud There is a sound clip for this item but you need to accept our functional cookies to hear it. Sorry!

  • CD £9.99 £8.99
  • In stock / Ships in 1 working day ?
  • Shipping cost: £1.00 ?
  • NormanPoints: 90 ?
  • / Pro printed gatefold CDR + insert on Flaming Pines. Compilation of experimental music from Vietnam

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.


No reviews yet. Help us by submitting your own review.
Nobody loves this record. Be the 1st!



Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.

We use cookies and we send emails. (You can always change your mind later.)