Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

  • Full Time Hobby / FTH314LPURP / FTH314LPDLX / FTH314LP / FTH314CD
  • Add Tunng to your favourites
  • Add Full Time Hobby to your favourites
2 reviews | 7 people love this record: be the 8th!

Rather like The Great Conjunction in The Dark Crystal, Tunng’s shifting personnel have aligned once again, for the first time in many years, just as they were at the outset.. I remember them back in 2007 as shaggy-haired, semi-electronic Brit-folksters, but something’s definitely happened in the intervening years. This one sounds more like catchy psychedelic electro-pop and dance. Fab.

  • LP £16.99
  • In stock / Ships in 1 working day ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 170 ?
  • FTH314LPURP / Limited edition, purple coloured vinyl LP on Full Time Hobby
  • Only 1 copy left

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

  • LP £16.99
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-5 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 170 ?
  • FTH314LP / Black vinyl LP on Full Time Hobby

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-5 days but delays are possible.

  • CD £11.99
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-5 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £1.00 ?
  • NormanPoints: 120 ?
  • FTH314CD / CD on Full Time Hobby

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-5 days but delays are possible.

  • LP £21.49
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • FTH314LPDLX / Limited, Deluxe Edition coloured vinyl LP on Full Time Hobby. Includes bonus 7" with two exclusive tracks

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

There are some sold out formats for Tunng - Songs You Make At Night - wanna see 'em?


Songs You Make At Night by Tunng
2 reviews. Add your own review.
7 people love this record. Be the 8th!
8/10 Jamie Staff review, 21 August 2018

Over the course of the 12-or-so-years since their debut LP ‘Mother’s Daughter And Other Songs’, the band Tunng have made a slow yet steady transition from semi-electronic folk-sters into something altogether more Pop; more Electro, more Dance… yes, more Psychedelic. And in a sort of parallel-yet-inverse correlation with this reviewer’s more ageing tastes -- more expanding tastes, perhaps?; like my waistline over the years, undoubtedly! -- the band that made music that I enjoyed, back then is now making the sort of music that I find interesting and more forward-looking, in the present day. In the now... Which is important. So we come to 'Songs You Make At Night'.

Carefully crafted songs, still meticulously constructed as before yet with an increased ‘pop’ sensibility, that's what Tunng are doing now and that's what Tunng have always sought to be. Electronic arrangements underpin rather than consume the delicate guitar picks and unspooling melodies. ‘Sleepwalking’, for example, has plenty of hooks and a chorus that would be difficult to refuse a sing-along to. ‘Dark Heart’ can stake a claim to classic electro-pop; “We are never alone..” - repeated refrains, infectious chorus and all. Then there are the tender, pseudo-folk hymns to the natural world, the trials and struggles that being human means; and interactions with the Outside as therapy (and perhaps your own individual take on ‘Mindfulness’) that hopefully won’t just appeal to the self confessed tree-huggers like me: ‘Crow’, ‘Battlefront’, ‘Evaporate’, 'Like Water'. Very charming, very welcome. Very good.

10/10 Philby58 Customer review, 6th September 2018

Just a great album, warm burbling and rumbling electronics with acoustic and beautifully played instruments woven on top. Accesible but intelligent songs and aborbing vocals. I wish they reached more people...they should with this record . I wish more 'left of centre music' was a little easier to engage with, this band have been on putting out beautiful records for year and this is their best yet. I put it on and had to sit down and listen to it..it stopped me in my tracks and I disappeared into it.


tunng - ABOP [Official Video] - YouTube



What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.