Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Post-rock and classical guitar of a decidedly Brazilian flavour. Congo is the latest album from Rodrigo Tavares, musician, composer, and improviser. Evoking classic Brazilian artists like João Gilberto, as well as post-rock greats like Slint and Talk Talk. Limited edition LP on Hive Mind Records.

SoundCloud There is a sound clip for this item but you need to accept our functional cookies to hear it. Sorry!

  • LP £19.99
  • In stock / Ships in 1 working day ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 200 ?
  • HMRLP002 / Limited edition LP on Hive Mind Records, housed in a 350gsm matt printed gatefold sleeve with printed inner sleeve
  • Only 3 copies left

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.


Congo by Rodrigo Tavares
1 review. Add your own review.
3 people love this record. Be the 4th!

10/10 Marc Teare Customer review, 10th August 2018

Rodrigo's debut album is a work of sublime beauty and depth. These 9 instrumentals create a warm and fascinating sound-world that subtly combines a range of influences to create something totally unique...we have the lyrical melodies we'd expect from a Brazilian composer, the complex rhythm and percussion, combined with a melancholy that's reminiscent at times of Robert Wyatt, passages of Reichian minimalism, the whole package held together by a dub approach to the production. Take some time and allow this gorgeous music to seep into your bones.


There is a video clip for this item, but you need to accept our functional cookies to see it. Sorry!


  • Congo by Rodrigo Tavares


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.