Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

1 review | 2 people love this record: be the 3rd!

Time Released Sound present some lovely editions of the latest album by Italian ambient musician Fallen (you may also know them by the name The Child Of A Creek). ast is a record full of pretty drones, found sounds, loops and touches of piano with just a hint of unease lurking at its corners. Oddly enough it invokes both the early tape stuff of The Caretaker and some of the weightless bits of Jam City’s Dream A Garden. The deluxe edition of the CD is a decadent piece involving Tarot cards, handmade artwork, vintage boxes and other trinkets.

  • CD £39.99
  • In stock / Ships in 1 working day ?
  • Shipping cost: £1.00 ?
  • NormanPoints: 400 ?
  • TRS075 / Deluxe Edition CD on Time Released Sound. Limited edition of 60 copies in collaged and handworked, vintage, 5” reel to reel tape box with ephemera etc.
  • Only 1 copy left

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

  • CD £13.49
  • In stock / Ships in 1 working day ?
  • Shipping cost: £1.00 ?
  • NormanPoints: 135 ?
  • TRS075 / CD on Time Released Sound. Limited edition of 40 copies in hand worked digipak
  • Only 1 copy left

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.


ást by Fallen
1 review. Add your own review.
2 people love this record. Be the 3rd!
9/10 Jamie Staff review, 30 May 2018

Time Released Sound are showing off again (in a nice way, of course). By ‘showing off’ I (of course) refer to their continuing affinity with the Collage aesthetic which flows through everything they do; from their curation of hand-made music to their carefully pieced-together physical packaging, a lot of consideration and love goes into their work and it really shows. OK now I have the ‘love’ out of the way I can mention the music, here in my hands and my ears. And it’s brimming, hmm no, actually: overflowing with -- here’s that word again -- love.

The work of Lorenzo Bracaloni, ást is only the second album under his Fallen alias; previously having recorded somewhat prolifically over the last dozen years as The Child Of A Creek. It’s a smooth record, this: elements of found sound and field recordings have been interwoven unobtrusively within a confected pastel palette of soft drones, warm synth chords and dabs of piano. Effectively a lot like Eno, Brian (particularly ‘Ambient 4: On Land’ and maybe ‘Thursday Afternoon’) but with some occasionally surprising sounds to keep you on your toes if you’d like to listen closely enough: television and radio sounds peek through -- along with softly crashing and foaming waves on some distant shore -- and it’s the slightly crisper, more papery effects which provide a texture with bite.

The melodies are gentle and slow, there’s the sound of a guitar weeping in the shade of a tree, the ambience is particularly adaptable for long, hazy summer afternoons; in short, it sounds so appropriate right now. A record to rekindle a love to; a record to fall in love with, maybe? I’m feeling… nostalgic. And a bit hungry.



What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.