Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Probably the Aire Valley's best instrumental masked band emerge out of wherever they've been hiding with a four track 7". These are surf stompers and horror influenced garage rock numbers full of the vim and vigour of their live shows. The record comes with your very own mask and a fan club card.  

  • 7" £4.99
  • In stock / Ships in 1 working day ?
  • Shipping cost: £1.60 ?
  • NormanPoints: 50 ?
  • NPN 4 / 4-track 7" EP on Next Phase : Normal Records. Limited edition of 300 copies in with 2 colour risograph printed sleeve.Comes with a cut out and make your own Razerbill mask and exclusive fan club card

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.


La Tombe by The Razerbills
1 review. Add your own review.
6 people love this record. Be the 7th!
8/10 Jamie Staff review, 09 May 2018

Here’s a confusing record. Released on a label named similarly after us chez Norman, only in French, the front cover depicts the band in a grainy black and white photo clad in fedoras, capes and eye masks posing with an oversized gravestone. That's presumably La Tombe as referenced in the EP’s title... Billed enthusiastically, yet likely accurately in the press release as “Aire Valley’s toppermost masked & caped instrumental combo”, the local lads in Les Razerbills lark about with guitars and a hammond organ. It’s basically four tracks of competently executed garage surf -- albeit nicely recorded and very authentic sounding -- with three originals and a cover of ‘Sakkara’ by The Pharaohs.

The 45 kicks off with the explosive ‘La Revanche De Rossito’, composed by bassist Chris. My French is a little rusty but I think the gist is a warning concerning the practicalities and potentital pitfalls of birbwatching on steep rocky cliffs. The record is a French import hence all the foreign language on the sleeve and in the (detailed) notes, it comes complete with a cut-out-and-make Razerbill mask *and* an exclusive fan club card with all four of the guys’ names on it. Very cool. Exciting stuff, and it’s a limited release of a mere 300 copies. Super!


There is a video clip for this item, but you need to accept our functional cookies to see it. Sorry!



Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.