Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

  • Columbia / 19075817681
  • Add Nas to your favourites
  • Add Columbia to your favourites
1 review »

You’re right, Nas. You are. You’ll never be what you were - Illmatic will be your gift and your curse - but you definitely still are.

I Am… will be the record in which you find yourself caught between your roots and your reality. It will see you try to rekindle past flames - a song called ‘N.Y. State Of Mind Pt. II’, sampling yourself (twice) on ‘Nas Is Like’ - as well as keep the commercial clout of 1996’s It Was Written. It will feature beats by DJ Premier and Timbaland, and guest spots from DMX and Aaliyah. It will be a double-album in order to accommodate all of this heavy-lifting. It will come out in 1999, but will be repressed in 2018. And most excitingly of all, it will be stocked by Norman Records.

  • Double LP £19.49
  • In stock / Ships in 1 working day ?
  • Shipping cost: £4.25 ?
  • NormanPoints: 195 ?
  • 19075817681 / Repress 2LP on Columbia
  • Includes download code
  • Only 1 copy left

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.


I Am... by Nas
1 review. Add your own review.
1 person loves this record. Be the 2nd!

8/10 Tom Customer review, 11th June 2018

Although not quite on a par with his first two albums, I Am helped Nas to make his case for being the King of New York lyricists. Released in 1999 after the deaths of Tupac and Biggie Smalls, I Am finds Nas in a somewhat reflective mood, revisiting the opening track from his debut Illmatic on the opening song 'N.Y. State of Mind Pt. II' to show how hood-life continues to affect people as they get older and wiser. Elsewhere there are guest spots from some big names, including Puff Daddy, Aaliyah and DMX, and one of Nas' best and most-beloved songs 'Nas is Like', which features one of DJ Premier's best productions ever. There's some filler, but all in all another great Nas album.


There is a video clip for this item, but you need to accept our functional cookies to see it. Sorry!



Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.