Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

Given that they seem to release at least one new record every single week, it’s quite surprising to find out that Sheffield’s Central Processing Unit have never previously dropped anything by a Steel City artist. That honour goes to Evan Majumdar-Swift aka 96 Back. His Provisional Electronics EP features four slabs of the kind of acid/electro that has become the label’s stock-in-trade. Comes recommended by Konx Om Pax and Altern-8’s Mark Archer.

SoundCloud There is a sound clip for this item but you need to accept our functional cookies to hear it. Sorry!

  • 12" £8.49
  • In stock / Ships in 1 working day ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 85 ?
  • CPU00111101 / 4-track 12" EP on Central Processing Unit. Mastered by Robert Gordon
  • Only 2 copies left

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.


No reviews yet. Help us by submitting your own review.
Nobody loves this record. Be the 1st!



Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.

Privacy, cookies, etc.