Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Got to love a bit of 154 whose 'Strike' I will recommend to anyone who likes a bit of billowy techno. Here is a further two tracker of Jochem Peteri’s project which is actually one long piece stretched over two sides of wax. He's an expert at this form of smoked out beatery and really should be up there with GAS as a master of the genre.  

  • 12" £11.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • BK12X1206
  • BK12X1206 / Black vinyl 12" on Boomkat Editions, cut at D&M Berlin

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



Wherever You Go, I Will Follow by 154
1 review. Add your own review.
3 people love this record. Be the 4th!
8/10 Ant Staff review, 03 April 2018

Jochem Peteri aka Newworldaquarium revisits his 154 alias for the first time in donkeys for two lush, fuzzy, emotive tinglers. Well, actually it’s a single 22-minute track originally conceived for an installation and has been edited into two parts and spread across two sides of wax cut at 45 rpm.

When it initially gets going it sits somewhere between Luke Slater’s old 7th Plain ambient stuff on GPR and a more contemporary, weathered, hazy, sun-bleached sound. Indeed, an influential sound and fidelity he owned back in 2004 on his wonderful ‘Strike’ album. It’s a densely textured composition, gently propelled by a distant pulse of a kick drum in a GAS like fashion. Once the drum dissolves away we’re left with a glistening, shimmering soundscape that hangs there like some sort of physical manifestation of a positive force that’s projecting beams of glowing light. It just radiates and illuminates the space with such vibrancy and a sort of tangible ecstatic energy.

Apparently, it was inspired by the birth of Peteri’s second child and you can literally feel the love. 


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.