Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

1 review | 4 people love this record: be the 5th!

Here are PNZ (Potter Natalizia Zen) catapulting listeners into deep space with a mixture of kraut influenced synth rock, disco, floating dub and library sounds. The trio combine all these influences to make a heady and original brew of seductive rhythms and arpeggio melodies. Strap yourself in.   

  • LP £14.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • ELP034
  • ELP034 / Black vinyl LP on Ecstatic, mastered and cut by Matt Colton

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

There are some sold out formats for Potter Natalizia Zen - Shut Your Eyes On The Way Out - wanna see 'em?

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



Shut Your Eyes On The Way Out by Potter Natalizia Zen
1 review. Add your own review.
4 people love this record. Be the 5th!
8/10 Ant Staff review, 01 March 2018

Alessio Natalizia (Not Waving, Walls), Colin Potter (Nurse With Wound, Monos) and Guido Zen (Vactrol Park, Gamers In Exile) reconvene for a second record, following up their 2015 ‘Schleißen 4’ album on Emotional Response.

‘Shut Your Eyes On The Way Out’ was apparently 3 years in the making and draws from a shared pot of influences, without strictly adhering to the templates of either. A technoid, sci-fi journey through krautrock, EBM, cosmic disco, ambient, kosmische and beyond. While not particularly sounding like any of those styles it somehow manages to connect the dots, utilizing their shared traits and remoulding them into their 21st-century vision of space/cosmic music. It’s possible to hear fragments of each artists character in there, but things never become overcrowded.

Despite the amount of gear they must have had to play with, it’s a very spacious sounding record, deploying machine sounds economically and efficiently for maximum zero gravity impact.


What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.