Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

NNA Tapes (Matthewdavid, Kalbells) reunite with Lea Bertucci for the NYC composer/performer’s latest LP. The four tracks of Metal Aether run the gauntlet of contemporary classical techniques while demonstrating the composer’s command of whatever she turns her hand to. Beginning with the busy, Steve Reich-indebted woodwind work of ‘Patterns For Alto’, the record hinges on its two lengthy middle sections. ‘Accumulations’ is a thirteen minute mish-mash of humming chamber instruments and a screeching violin anti-solo, while the drones of ‘Sustain And Dissolve’ do as the title says. Things close out with the distorted dawn chorus of ‘At Dawn’.

  • LP £19.49
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • NNA108LP
  • NNA108LP / Limited edition, coloured vinyl LP on NNA Tapes. Edition of 350 hand-numbered and stamped copies in screen printed packaging
  • Includes download code

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

There are some sold out formats for Lea Bertucci - Metal Aether - wanna see 'em?

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



No reviews yet. Help us by submitting your own review.
1 person loves this record. Be the 2nd!


What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.