Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Looks like the folk at American Laundromat have taken great care with this 25th Anniversary re-issue of Juliana Hatfield's much-loved debut. it comes on purple vinyl, housed in gatefold vinyl and has been remastered from the original quarter inch tapes. What better way to enjoy reliving those old times with the likes of Mike Watt and Evan Dando as guests.  

  • LP £34.99
  • In stock / Ships in 1 working day ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 350 ?
  • ALR-0042 / Limited edition, translucent Purple coloured vinyl reissue LP on American Laundromat Records, housed in gatefold sleeve with updated artwork. Newly mastered from the original 1/4" analog tapes
  • Only 1 copy left

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.


Hey Babe (25th Anniversary Edition) by Juliana Hatfield
1 review. Add your own review.
2 people love this record. Be the 3rd!

8/10 Jack Customer review, 13th February 2018

This album marks a different musical direction than her work with Blake Babies. From the tongue-in-cheek album title to the less subtle attack on sexism in the song "Get Off Your Knees", this angel-voiced vixen had something to say about the state of rock and roll. Namely, that rock women deserve respect! The other songs including "Everybody Loves Me But You", "I See You" and "Ugly" are from-the-heart rock songs with a quirky punk attitude. In hindsight, this album also foreshadowed the edgier Hatfield stuff that would surface on later albums.


There is a video clip for this item, but you need to accept our functional cookies to see it. Sorry!



Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.

Privacy, cookies, etc.