Why shop with us? 0113 245 4399

1 review | Only 1 person has said they love this record: be the 2nd!

Following the success of her breakthrough third album, Honest Life, Fat Possum/House Arrest are reissuing the 2011 album by Courtney Marie Andrews, No One’s Slate Is Clean. Now singing with an assured country lilt, which has won over the likes of 6 Music’s Gideon Coe, Andrews started her career singing back-up vocals for fellow Arizona band Jimmy Eat World.

  • Double LP £17.99
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-5 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £4.25 ?
  • NormanPoints: 180 ?
  • FP16451 / Reissue 2LP on House Arrest

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-5 days but delays are possible.


No One's Slate Is Clean by Courtney Marie Andrews
1 review. Add your own review.
1 person loves this record. Be the 2nd!

7/10 Richard Customer review, 23rd September 2018

I really like Courtney Marie Andrew's latest two LPs on Loose. 'Honest Life' was a really lovely album of gentle Americana, with hints to Magnolia Electric Co, and 'May Your Kindness Remain' was a fuller sounding LP that moved towards a more soulful sound. This double LP pre-dates those two and is the sound of an accomplished artist for sure, but for me lacks the coherence of those latter LPs. Opener 'Bumper In The Hail' is a good example of this, as it starts in a laid back fashion before closing as a full band rock ballad. Not bad, but lacking the emotional punch of tracks like 'Songs For Tourists'. A decent LP but one for completists only.



What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.