Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

The third release on Super Hexagon comes from J. Wiltshire, who's previously been spotted on Hypercolour and also booted off the label with a split EP alongside Alma Construct (R&S). Here we have four cuts of precision-tooled electro/techno. These tracks have been getting some hefty DJ support, including Helena Hauff dropping 'Large Mammals' on her Radio 1 Residency show in November 2017.

  • 12" £8.99
  • In stock / Ships in 1 working day ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 90 ?
  • SH003 / 180g vinyl, 4-track 12" EP on Super Hexagon
  • Only 3 copies left

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.


SH003 by J. Wiltshire
1 review. Add your own review.
3 people love this record. Be the 4th!
7/10 Clinton Staff review, 31 January 2018

Whoever decided that it was a good idea to listen to prog rock at aircraft bothering volume in the office is trying to ruin my enjoyment of anything I have to review. J.Wiltshire's tight and well constructed electro bloops keeps getting drowned out by the latest fucking organ solo. 

J.Wiltshire isn't a slight mis-spelling of perma-crocked Arsenal playmaker Jack Wiltshire but is instead Jacob Wiltshire who here provides four excellent slices of retro electro which will appeal to fans of both Rephlex and Pye Corner Audio alike. A standout is the vibrant 'Existential Energy' which hurtles along in breakneck style  - a pulverising melody recalling AFX  but with a very evident sci-fi twist to proceedings. This retro electro will appeal to those who still look back fondly at the early days of Warp and the closing 'DX Hell/Hvn' shows a hitherto unseen soft side as beautiful glacial lumps of ambience replace the jittery electronics for a soothing send off. 




Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.