Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Under the Songs: Ohia moniker, Jason Molina released an untitled one song EP for a subscription series on Temporary Residence Records called Travels In Constants. The EP went under the radar, lost between the release of the albums Ghost Tropic and Didn’t It Rain. Now, released on vinyl as Travels In Constants EP, the 18-minute long title track featuring just Molina and an acoustic guitar, is paired with a another lost epic, Howler, which clocks in at 13 minutes.

  • LP £19.99
  • In stock / Ships in 1 working day ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 200 ?
  • TRR246LP / Limited edition LP on Temporary Residence
  • Includes download code

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.


Travels in Constants by Songs: Ohia 1 review. Add your own review. 8/10
5 people love this record. Be the 6th!

8/10 Staff review, 14 February 2018

Made around some of Jason Molina’s most slow-burning work in ‘Ghost Tropic’ and ‘Didn’t It Rain’, this longform tune was initially made bespoke for Temporary Residence’s ‘Travels in Constants’ music series. As patient as you like, Molina pushed this particular stylistic shift in his career to new extremes, performing morose guitar picks for seven straight minutes before his gorgeous, airy vocal completed the sparse ensemble. It is a typically sombre and languishing Molina tune, his strums becoming heavier and more pulsing at points but largely sinking into sorrow. This time around the record is completed with a b-side in “Howler”, a slightly weirder and wackier Songs: Ohia cut in its time that still ultimately exists in service of Molina’s swaying vocal melodies.

Surely an all-round must have for followers of Molina's blues, moons and stars.



When it comes to vinyl we're confident we can match any price. Read more.



Return unused items within 45 days for a replacement or refund. Read more.


We take care when packing your vinyl, but if anything does go wrong we will fix it. Read more.

Customer feedback

We're proud of the feedback we get from our customers. Read more.

7723 reviews


What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Your email address will not be abused or shared.