Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Straddling the line between expansive synth scapes and compact, washed-out electronica, Stupid Cosmonaut’s second vinyl release on Drone Rock Records, “Digitalis”, lends itself particularly well to dark, introspective days. Six tracks of dystopian, electro-gloom to soundtrack any catastrophes you may befall.

SoundCloud There is a sound clip for this item but you need to accept our functional cookies to hear it. Sorry!

  • LP £16.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • DRR013
  • DRR013 / LP on Drone Rock Records

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



Digitalis by Stupid Cosmonaut
1 review. Add your own review.
8 people love this record. Be the 9th!
8/10 Jamie Staff review, 10 January 2018

OK, who’s been fiddling with the office stereo this time? The ‘Review Station’ one? They’ll never show themselves, you know. Anyway, I’m glad I got the record player to produce sounds once more, eventually -- as this record is sounding nice, very nice indeed.

Expansive (expensive? Probably) synths sparkle seductively in a Tangerine Dream-y way; indeed, this band calling themselves Stupid Cosmonaut, “draw upon Sci-Fi and the cosmos” to channel Klaus Schulze beautifully, mapping out imagined alien terrains from their far-flung little corner of Northwest England very successfully.

As the record spins I get closer and closer to a sort of electronic nirvana... Possibly a ‘nirvana’ only men like me -- just approaching (ahem!) Middle-Age, brought up on a musical diet of electro, ambient and acid house -- could understand, and nary a single mushroom needed even..  But still. Chilled-out synth-scapes of the lushest variety abound here. Get on board, very quietly.


There is a video clip for this item, but you need to accept our functional cookies to see it. Sorry!


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.

Privacy, cookies, etc.