Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

2 reviews »

Simple Pleasures is the fourth album by Tindersticks, and a great example of the band’s mid-90’s songcraft. In fact, Simple Pleasures marks the beginning of a movement towards lighter songs, with more soul and gospel in them. This reissue adds twelve bonus tracks, including a remix by Adrian Sherwood. Double LP from Music On Vinyl.

  • Double LP £24.49
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 7-14 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £4.25 ?
  • NormanPoints: 245 ?
  • MOVLP2023 / 180g vinyl, gatefold 2LP on Music On Vinyl. Includes 12 bonus tracks

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 7-14 days but delays are possible.


Simple Pleasure (Expanded Edition) by Tindersticks
2 reviews. Add your own review.
1 person loves this record. Be the 2nd!

7/10 Jack Customer review, 5th January 2018

This album is easily the most accessible of Tindersticks recordings I've heard to date. While it lacks the edge and the inscrutability of the first two albums, the writing and arrangements invite a wider public to sample the talents of Stuart Staples and company. If I were to introduce Tindersticks to someone with fairly generic musical tastes, I would start them on Simple Pleasure. Here, Staples' vocal talents are on full display. His delivery is soulful and sexy, and the band is tight. It's neat that Tindersticks can do a great pop record.

10/10 JOSE M MRETA Customer rating (no review), 8th March 2018


There is a video clip for this item, but you need to accept our functional cookies to see it. Sorry!



Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.