Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

A three track 12" from Heap, containing lower tempo retroactive techno with a distinct influence from the dancier end of industrial musics. As the EP progresses it becomes strangely moving at times, pretty twisted at others, with synths, mutant vocals and distant, cosmic bleeps exchanging the limelight.

  • 12" £9.99
  • In stock / Ships in 1 working day ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 100 ?
  • BH043 / Limited edition 12" on Berceuse Heroique
  • Only 2 copies left

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.


The Brasserie Heroique Edits Part 5 by Heap 1 review. Add your own review. 8/10
1 person loves this record. Be the 2nd!

8/10 Staff review, 18 January 2018

Florian Stöffelbauer aka Heap contributes to Berceuse Heroique's ongoing, limited edition Brasserie Heroique Edits series. Previous installments have come from Duster Valentine / Members Only (aka Jamal Moss), Japan Blues, Mori-Ra and Loud-E.

Here, Heap has dug deep into his crates and exhumed three undisclosed cuts of what sound like early 90's Belgian techno and chopped and screwed them, reducing the tempos to sluggish, druggy, sleazy New Beat like dancefloor bombs that will be compatible in the mix with recent offerings from the likes of Alessandro Adriani, Mick Wills, Ian Hicks etc. 'Possessed By The Drums' is weighty breakbeat techno, 'External Error' comes like a lost Boccaccio anthem with gritty rave synth and wailing siren while 'Tripper' is comatose, bleeping, slo-mo acid filth. If you were into Alessandro Adriani's 'We Drift In And Out' cassette on Krokodilo Tapes, then check this out for sure.


When it comes to vinyl we're confident we can match any price. Read more.



Return unused items within 45 days for a replacement or refund. Read more.


We take care when packing your vinyl, but if anything does go wrong we will fix it. Read more.

Customer feedback

We're proud of the feedback we get from our customers. Read more.

7749 reviews


What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Your email address will not be abused or shared.