Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Outstanding, intricate, complex and mysterious works from a truly unique voice in electronic music; Chris Douglas aka Dalglish, Seaes, Scald Rougish, Rook Vallade, O.S.T etc. Like much of the best art, this music is born of pain - created in the turmoil of confusion and isolation. Edition of 200 copies on Antwerp’s Entr’acte label.

  • CD £9.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • E214
  • E214 / CD on Entr'acte. Edition of 200 copies in gold foil block-printed and letter-pressed digipak. Dalglish/Scald Rougish feller.

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.


This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry!


Don't be sad you missed out on this one. There's always more.


Still sad? Don't hang around on these then!


Fuadain Liesmas by Aclds 1 review. Add your own review. 9/10
15 people love this record. Be the 16th!

9/10 Staff review, 04 January 2018

As time is my constant enemy, I rarely get to revisit albums over and over. Fortunately, this disc arrived during the holidays while I wasn’t being crushed by the clock, and so I’ve been able to hit play once it has ended, again and again. The timing surely the work of higher forces -- as the man behind Aclds, Chris Douglas (aka Dalglish, Scald Rougish, Seaes, Rook Vallade, O.S.T. etc.) is an artist whose consistently astounding output I simply adore. When it comes to electronic music, not only is he in an entirely different league to his contemporaries, he’s playing a sport that’s yet to be invented, somewhere in a dimension beyond this cruel world.

Listening to ‘Fuadain Liesmas’ in all of its glorious, meticulous intricacy, dissolves the very fabric of time and space. It's as though I’m receiving forlorn communications from some other interdimensional realm. The way in which he makes his synthetic, sonic ecosystems sound so full of life and so utterly heartbreaking is testament to his genius. The fourteen tracks which comprise the album were “created within the never-ending labyrinth of disbelief and the devastating confusion when dealing in total isolation with the corruption of a union.” These emotions are vividly palpable - there are moments which are so profoundly moving, they froze me in a state of temporary paralysis. It’s as though he’s subconsciously composing the very sounds of his limbic system - the sad songs of neurotransmitters. Words become futile.

Edition of 200 copies in gold foil block-printed and letter-pressed digipak. Highest possible recommendation.



Return unused items within 45 days for a replacement or refund. Read more.


We take care when packing your vinyl, but if anything does go wrong we will fix it. Read more.

Customer feedback

We're proud of the feedback we get from our customers. Read more.

7704 reviews


What the artist or label has to say for themselves. Read more.


Your email address will not be abused or shared.