Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

  • Stroom / STREP 009
  • Add Sonoko to your favourites
  • Add Stroom to your favourites

Having made a little ripple with her appearance on Crammed Discs’ second It’s A Crammed Crammed World! compilation, Japanese artist Sonoko sees some of her archival tracks re-released here by Stroom!. Recorded while studying in Paris in the early 2000s, the four pieces of electronica and piano music here have a quaint, faintly kitsch quality that recalls the work Saint Etienne were doing around the same time. This aspect is only accentuated by Sonoko’s spoken-word interjections.

SoundCloud There is a sound clip for this item but you need to accept our functional cookies to hear it. Sorry!

  • 12" £13.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • STREP 009
  • STREP 009 / 180g vinyl 12" EP on Stroom

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



No reviews yet. Help us by submitting your own review.
Nobody loves this record. Be the 1st!


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.