Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Ethan Gold’s first album meanders in all directions. Packed with emotions and careful orchestrations, Songs from a Toxic Apartment is reminiscent of Elliott Smith in its one-man drama. Although the man's been busy writing movie soundtracks, his debut is finally being reissued on vinyl and CD as we await the release of his upcoming album.

  • CD £7.99
  • In stock / Ships in 1 working day ?
  • Shipping cost: £1.00 ?
  • NormanPoints: 80 ?
  • GOLD07 / CD on Gold
  • Only 1 copy left

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

  • LP £15.49
  • Pre-order: ships when released ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 155 ?
  • GOLD08 / LP on Gold

This pre-order item was due in on 15th December 2017 but has been delayed - sorry! Please contact us if you need more details.


Songs From A Toxic Apartment by Ethan Gold
1 review. Add your own review.
2 people love this record. Be the 3rd!

7/10 Jack Customer review, 27th December 2017

There are two principal paths in the music here - quiet, acoustic guitar based pieces - introspective, and I suspect largely autobiographical bits - the best of these is "Why Don't You Sleep", which Gold released previously on a well circulated demo. The current version, complete with lush orchestration, is extraordinary. Gold's other salient is in an unusual blend of R&B and emo. Principal of these are "Nonstop" -a totally original tune that blends an optimistic funk riff with an underlying sense of doom. Dark.... and you can dance to it - figure that?


There is a video clip for this item, but you need to accept our functional cookies to see it. Sorry!



Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.