Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

  • Mercury / 5712915
  • Add James to your favourites
  • Add Mercury to your favourites
2 reviews »

Tuck into some James why don’t you? Mercury are launching a series of reissues of the britpoppish band’s albums, and Pleased To Meet You is the last album they released before their initial hiatus circa 2001. Look carefully at the cover art, which is a composite image of all the members of the band compressed into one face… James himself if you will. Double LP reissue.

SoundCloud There is a sound clip for this item but you need to accept our functional cookies to hear it. Sorry!

  • Double LP £23.99
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-3 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £4.25 ?
  • NormanPoints: 240 ?
  • 5712915 / 180g vinyl reissue 2LP on Mercury
  • Includes download code

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-3 days but delays are possible.


Pleased To Meet You by James
2 reviews. Add your own review.
1 person loves this record. Be the 2nd!

7/10 Jack Customer review, 27th December 2017

James' eleventh studio album, their last one with frontman Tim Booth, is,'s okay. Just okay. There are two standout tracks: "Give It Away" is a charming three-minute number - great melody, nice lyrics ("You have so many friends cheering you along/Don't turn a deaf ear to their song"), simply James doing what they do best. Overall, while Pleased To Meet You is worth listening to, it always leaves me longing for 1999's sublime "Millionaires". Still, it's a decent if inconsistent effort from the underrated Manchester septet.

10/10 Susan Customer rating (no review), 29th March 2018


There is a video clip for this item, but you need to accept our functional cookies to see it. Sorry!



Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.