Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

1 review »

Two tracks from the well-established team-up of avant-garde toy-instrument composer Pascal Comelade and the 60’s-esque psych-poppers The Liminanas, recorded and released especially for Christmas by the Snowflakes Christmas Singles Club. The Curse Of Santa Claus is an original tune, while the B-side has a radical cover of Silent Night. 7” festive single.

  • 7" £6.99
  • Sold out.
  • Shipping cost: n/a
  • NormanPoints: n/a
  • SNOWFLAKE16 / Limited 7" on Snowflakes Christmas Singles Club. Pressed on Snow White vinyl and limited to 320 copies worldwide

Sold out. If you have recently ordered it and it is delayed, please check our order tracking tool for more information before trying to contact us.

SOLD OUT - Sorry

This one has sold out on all formats. Sorry! View them anyway?



The Curse Of Santa Claus / Silent Night by The Liminanas with Pascal Comelade 1 review. Add your own review. 8/10
1 person loves this record. Be the 2nd!

8/10 Staff review, 16 November 2017

It's that time of year when indie people of all persuasions and abilities release festive singles. Gone are the days when this was the area of expertise of Wham!/Elton John etc. 

This is rather lovely  - it's a collab between French garage rockers and fellow countryman composer Pascal Comelade. The main track is a a delightful little romp where Comelade's casiotones pick out a charming melody over some gentle indie strumming. Overleaf they have a go at 'Silent Night' using the same format. The carefully picked out early day synth lines are the perfect naive accompaniment.

This is lovely. Hating on it would be like hating on Rudolph.


Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.