Reasons to shop with us » 0113 245 4399

2 reviews »

Vinyl release of Childish Gambino’s third album, which was released at the end of 2016. Polymath that he is, Donald Glover ditches his project’s characteristic rapping to croon his way through an ambitious funk effort that resembles 70s R&B more than his own previous work. Standard vinyl LP on Glassnote.

  • LP £18.49
  • Not in stock / Usually ships in 2-3 days ?
  • Shipping cost: £3.15 ?
  • NormanPoints: 185 ?
  • GLS22101 / LP on Glassnote - standard vinyl version

This item needs to be ordered in from a supplier.
Usually ships in 2-3 days but delays are possible.


Awaken, My Love! by Childish Gambino 2 reviews. Add your own review. 8/10
1 person loves this record. Be the 2nd!

7/10 Customer review, 13th February 2018

Glover is going for something very musically grand with this album. At the same time, it doesn't reveal itself to be a musical masterpiece necessarily. Songs such as "California" and the Sly influenced "Baby Boy" both have excellent blues and reggae based ideas. But between overly quirky vocals and too slow a drag between them, they cling just a bit to close to their influences. Some musical ideas are a bit too elementary for their intent. When the tempo goes up, the album generally succeeds better and and it's a sound worth expanding on.

9/10 Customer rating (no review), 25th November 2017




Get alerted to new stock from this artist / label.

Your email address will not be abused or shared.